We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jenny s
Fishers, Indiana

Unforgettable Experience

Review of Sage Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 May 2024
The Sage Lodge was absolute perfection! Never experienced that level of service. The staff were so kind and helpful, the grounds and the views were stunning and the food was unmatched. Could not have asked anything more our stay.
Date of stay: April 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 7 May 2024
Dear jennys5547,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we're honored to have delivered "absolute perfection". Our team strives to exceed expectations every day and we're glad to have made your stay so special.

Best regards,

Jon Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $560
  • Hotels.com
12.1 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,352
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,352
20.7 km from Sage Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
$233
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $233
34.2 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$365
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
34.2 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$390
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
34.5 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $297
  • Algotels
34.5 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $398
  • Hotels.com
34.6 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$242
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $242
34.6 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$426
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $426
34.7 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pray
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
510
36
16
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
36
16
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fireside room paradise valley fly fishing axe throwing fireside grill emigrant peak beautiful property yellowstone river playing games company retreat trout hot tub hiking trails chico hot springs gas fireplace every staff member great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Sage Lodge is a fabulous lodge, located in Paradise Valley, 1 hour outside of Bozeman. Food and staff are top notch. This lodge checks every box. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liquidnlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Dear liquidnlines,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us recently and we're so glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to checking every box on your next stay as well.

Best regards,

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

My husband and I took our first trip west for our honeymoon and ended up staying at Sage Lodge. We cannot say enough good things about the staff, the property, the service, the food, or the overall experience we had while we were there and before.

Blake, Aaliyah, Rachel & Harry at the front desk were fantastic, from helping us book all our reservations before our trip all the way through when we had to leave.

Sara & Emily in the spa were so warm and inviting at the front desk and Eden & Victoria, our massage therapists were amazing.

John & Nate in the Grill provided excellent service our first night there and made sure we celebrated our honeymoon with great food and drinks.

We spent the most time in the Fireside Room where EVERYONE we encountered from the chefs to the servers and bartenders were so personable and even took the time to remember drink preferences. We had planned to eat elsewhere on our trip but the food and view at Fireside was so good we never made it out.

Last but not least we did a guided hike with Garrett, who was so helpful and gave us some great recommendations for when we went down into Yellowstone, and axe throwing with Noah who was super patient and fun with axe throwing amateurs.

The staff is what truly makes this place amazing, the views are a definite bonus though! Thank you to everyone for an amazing honeymoon!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear schaec2024,

I am thrilled to read about what a great stay you had with us. Thank you for specifically mentioning so many of our team members who made your visit special. You said it perfectly, although the views are a bonus, the people are what make it amazing. Thank you for choosing Sage Lodge for your honeymoon.

Best regards,

Jon Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

We had a great stay at Sage - great rooms, pretty location, nice staff. We did a bunch of activities organized through the hotel including a Yellowstone tour and various nature walks and hikes - with our 3 young kids and parents. We had the best guide ever - Bjorn - who really made the trip special and memorable. Cannot say enough good things about him!

Date of stay: April 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jens929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear jens929,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. What a great trip for 3 generations of your family! I'm thrilled that you made a point of experiencing all the activities we offer including a trip into Yellowstone National Park. Thank you also for pointing out your guide Bjorn, he is amazing and we're lucky to have him on our team. If your travels take you back to the Paradise Valley, we would love to have you return.

Best regards,

Jon Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024 via mobile

We made three attempts to make reservations with no phone answer, no reply but when chancing just showing up we got right in on a Saturday evening. The Autumn salad was a true treat with its pepita seeds, dried cranberries and poached pears, like beginning the meal with dessert! We both enjoyed our duck breast, perfectly prepared and accompanied with just the right proportions of pureed butternut squash and delicious brussels sprouts and apples. The dessert menu looked very appealing but had a lot to be desired as the so called chocolate creme brulee was much more like a mousse and the huckleberry and peach crisp was not crunchy nor crispy but flavorless with little random soft biscuit toppings. Ariel, our server, was most pleasant, engaging and attentive and the environment was warm and inviting with magnificent snow capped mountain views, all in the Fireside Room.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dusty Killebrew, Other at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Laura S,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. As unfortunate it is to hear that we were unable to answer or respond to your messages regarding dinner reservations, we are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience while dining in The Fireside Room. We thank you for your feedback regarding our desserts as we are continually working to improve each day. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to try some of our new seasonal desserts.

Sincerely,

Dusty Killebrew
Director of Food & Beverage
Sage Lodge
Dkillebrew@sagelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

We have returned to Sage Lodge for three years in a row. The lodge is beautiful and the staff is always amazing. Every year, there are extra added amenities. I particularly liked the upgrade in coffee service throughout the day instead of shutting down at 9am. Also, the eagles and swans over the lake in front of the Grill Side Room for breakfast were amazing. Be sure to have a treatment at the Spa...you will not regret it.

Date of stay: February 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherryh750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dusty Killebrew, Other at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Sherryh750,

What an amazing review of the time spent at Sage Lodge. It is so wonderful to see that over the years we have exceeded expectations and that you and your guests continue to enjoy yourselves year after year. The eagles are by far one of our favorite sights, one of many on our 1,200-acre property. It is truly a gem in an already amazing valley. Thank you for providing such great comments on your stay at the Lodge, we will make sure to share this review with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you home upon your next visit. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Dusty Killebrew
Director of Food & Beverage
dkillebrew@sagelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews