We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$728
Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
zachc0hen
Excellent Stay
Review of Sage Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2024
This was my third time staying at Sage Lodge, they have provided an excellent experience every time. The staff is always exceptionally friendly and helpful, the food is wonderful and the rooms are always great.
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$728
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$329
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $329
12.1 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $139
34.2 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$196
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
34.2 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$158
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
34.5 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $138
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
34.5 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $139
34.6 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$289
  • Booking.com
  • Fairfield Inn
    $289
  • Hotels.com
34.7 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
39.3 km from Sage Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Pray
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
502
36
14
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
502
36
14
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fireside room paradise valley fly fishing axe throwing fireside grill emigrant peak beautiful property yellowstone river playing games company retreat trout hot tub hiking trails chico hot springs gas fireplace every staff member great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

I attended a corporate retreat here and it was excellent! The staff was attentive and always pleasant, the food was great, and the rooms and other amenities are terrific. The meeting space was always ready and refreshed between sessions and the friendly staff was always ready to help shuttle us between the event space and main lodge if needed. Another great stay at Sage Lodge!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandac202465
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dusty Killebrew, Other at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Amandac202465,

It was a terrific time with the group, we’re all so pleased that the group enjoyed themselves this year. It makes us proud to know that our team was attentive and caring during the events. The team works tirelessly to ensure all our guests have the best possible experience. I will share this feedback with the team and congratulate them on a great event. Looking forward to next year already.


Regards,

Dusty Killebrew
Director of Food & Beverage
dkillebrew@sagelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024

We had another amazing company retreat at the Sage Lodge and most likely will go back in 2025. The location is amazing but the staff makes the experience. Very personable and attentive service and attention to detail makes this place top notch. Great food and absolutely amazing staff; from the GM, to the planner, the Food and Beverage Manager and his staff, to the night auditor, the activity staff and lobby attendants.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q2472RZcharlesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dusty Killebrew, Other at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Q2472RZ,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the company retreat. We pride ourselves on evolving and doing whatever it takes to improve. It was such a pleasure to welcome the group back to the property for another amazing trip. The team will be thrilled to hear this feedback. Always room for improvement so we know next year will be even better.


Regards,

Dusty Killebrew
Director of Food & Beverage
dkillebrew@sagelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Beautiful resort and responsive staff. Everything about this resort is superb. From our initial reservation, the staff wanted to ensure a stress free, magical stay. The location is perfect for access to Paradise Valley and is only 30 minutes north of Gardiner and the entrance to Yellowstone. There are plenty of activities available for guests and plenty of options for food onsite. They also provide snacks throughout the day. The rooms are impeccable and the beds allow for flawless sleep. The staff however is the unbelievably supportive and accommodating for any request. They will make your stay everything you expect.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kittyc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dustin Killebrew, Other at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

kittyc1976,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our team works very hard to ensure all phases of the guests’ experiences are met. We loved hearing about the great adventures you had in Yellowstone, on property activities and the many meals you enjoyed in the restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Dusty Killebrew
Director of Food & Beverage
Dkillebrew@sagelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

The lodge is beautiful. The views are spectacular. Great walks on the grounds. There are plenty of activities to sign up for. We did the Yellowstone Tour with Jodi. And we did a guided hike, axe throwing and a wood burning class with Brad. The spa menu was unique, my family all did different treatments and we were all happy with our treatments. The Fireside Room had great options and everything we ate was tasty.

Date of stay: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway687248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dustin Killebrew, Other at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2023

Getaway687248,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Sage Lodge. We must admit we love the views just as much as our guests, it’s truly a special property. I will ensure I communicate these comments to our team, they’re the ones working so hard to create these special moments in time. We hope to welcome you back to Sage in the future. Have a great 2024.

Sincerely,

Dusty Killebrew
Director of Food & Beverage
dkillebrew@sagelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2023 via mobile

Service level and staff were fantastic. Felt like you were at home, but with all the amenities. The rooms were warm and comfortable. The culinary was delicious and well thought out. Bison pasta, for dinner many different flat breads for lunch and chia pudding for breakfast. Great place to stay if you want to visit Yellowstone.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank scottgP4556OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dustin Killebrew, Other at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

scottgP4556OZ,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always special to hear our guests thoroughly enjoyed their experience at Sage Lodge. Our culinary team works diligently to produce dishes that create memories while in our restaurants. I look forward to sharing this feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Dusty Killebrew
Director of Food & Beverage
Sage Lodge
dkillebrew@sagelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews