We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow ... just WOW”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Log Cabin Hideaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Plains, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judith S
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow ... just WOW”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I searched high and low for a vacation rental that would accommodate 3 families and a dog. This home was spotless, cool, had plenty of amenities and overall was an excellent choice for a vacation. We needed separate spaces for people to get away to their room if they chose, with a common area to come together and cook, eat and socialize. This house had it all. And we even had room upstairs in a loft area for a blowup mattress!

The house was absolutely spotless inside and out. The wrap around porch was great for playing games or just sitting looking out over the gorgeous property.

And even though we felt we were in a secluded, out of the way area, we were very close to civilization so we were not wanting for groceries, gas or the occasional visit to the Amish Bakery or Quinn's Hot Springs for a quick soak. The kids loved the hot springs and the bakery!

We will definitely be back to this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything.
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkgarcia2...
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Secluded and close to Montana Wilderness Attractions”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family - two parents and two teens - stayed three nights at Log Cabin Hideaway. The cabin was a delightful place to relax and spread out for our family. Everyone had their own bedroom and we would come together in the spacious kitchen-dining-family room area to make meals, watch movies, and dine together. In the day we would fish, hike and enjoy the area. On our last day we left and made a point of visitng the National Bison Range - a real highlight of our Glacier vacation. Gordon was easily reached and helpful during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the log cabin and its decor. It really made me feel like I was getting to experience the West in a relaxing and rustic home. Truly delightful.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for your business, I very glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your comments. I hope to have you as guests again in the future.
Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
1 review
“Incredible stay in Paradise, Montana”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this quiet log cabin in the woods of Paradise, Montana. Not only did we find the seclusion we were after, but we also saw an abundance of natural wildlife (Deer, turkey, elk) around the cabin. The spacious and modern accommodations were the epitome of comfort and the views looking out of the cabin are breathtaking. All of our grocery needs were easily handled by a short drive into Plains (about 5-10 minutes away). I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone in search of a peaceful and relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wildlife and modern accommodations
Liked least: Everything was great, no dislikes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody T
Sunriver, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise! Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

When I first booked this much needed vacation, I didn't know what to expect. I had never visited this part of Montana. Wow, were we blown away! From the beautiful, well appointed cabin, to the spectacular 360 degree mountain views and the crystal clear rivers (the Flathead River is just across the street!), this was one of the best vacations ever!

The cabin itself is worth the trip. The woodwork, inside and out, is stunning. The linens are top notch, and the kitchen is well stocked and beautiful. I took a relaxing bath in that amazing claw foot tub in the master suite every day that I was there. The bed was super comfy, as were the rest of the furnishings. But the views~Majestic! There are trails right out the door that take you through some of the most spectacular wilderness on the planet. The little towns of Paradise and Plains were very charming. We found everything we needed, and then some, in nearby Plains. They even have a movie theater! The townsfolk were all so welcoming and a pleasure to talk with.

The Pickerings, both Jr. and Sr., were great to deal with. The Senior Pickerings live next door, and they are a delight! We enjoyed their company so much that we had dinner with them 2 out of our 4 nights. We learned a lot about the history of the region, and enjoyed some great home cooking. Mr. Pickering even took us out to his shop and showed us the airplane that he and his son Gordon are building. Amazing!

I highly recommend this little piece of Heaven on Earth to anyone and everyone. There's something for everyone here, and you'll never regret it. My only regret: having to return to reality too quickly. We will DEFINITELY be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing