We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
PricelineUS$118
WyndhamUS$118
Expedia.comUS$118
FindHotelUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
Agoda.comUS$118
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
351
220
104
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
351
220
104
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles nice place to stay room was clean hot tub off the highway we've stayed parking lot front desk staff pet creek motel cereal accommodations inns mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it had a pool. Neither was the workout room. It was not open—either not working or coV1d..not sure. Supposedly they will hand you food in the morning..wouldn’t really say they have breakfast.
The hallway smelled like smoke and so did our “non smoking” room. Wouldn’t use this place again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 1986christik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda Curr, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Hi 1986christik-

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at our hotel. We do have our pool and fitness center closed at this time due to Covid19. Also our breakfast offerings are somewhat limited due to local restrictions. During these times I would highly encourage anyone to call ahead to any destination they may be traveling to in order to get details on local health department guidelines in that area. These can greatly differ by state and even county to county. Our hotel is a 100% non smoking facility. Unfortunately, on the night you stayed it does appear that someone in a room near yours did break hotel policy. This guest was charged accordingly and we are still in the process of eradicating the smell completely from the room. We sincerely apologize for this, it is always truly upsetting to guests and staff alike when others are so inconsiderate. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will absolutely use it to provide better service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

The hotel is in a good location with easy freeway access and restaurants nearby. However, the beds are old, saggy and lumpy and the walls are so thin we were kept up by our neighbors talking all night. They were not even talking loudly. Our room was tiny and didn't even have a closet, instead there was a huge armoire in the corner that made the room even more cramped.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GrandTour07419591607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

GrandTour07419591607, I would like to first thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I'm glad that our location was perfect for your during your visit to Missoula. I'm extremely sorry that you didn't have a comfortable night's sleep and for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. We are addressing the mattress to see if it needs replaced. I also apologize that your room was too small for you and your family. We do have several other room types available that I think you would really enjoy! We would love to show them to you the next time you're in town. I do hope that you give us another chance in the future. Our entire team hopes that you give us another chance in the future. We look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

The hotel was clean - the front desk associate were anything but friendly - felt like I had disturbed their game by checking in :(. The 'bagged' breakfast was good for what it was - kitchen staff was nice.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noonieboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2020

Oh no noonieboat! This is extremely disappointing to hear. Our staff strives to provide only top notch service for our guests so this is surprising to hear. Please know that we will address this with our staff right away. I'm happy that you enjoyed our to-go breakfast bags that we have available each morning and you had a good overall stay. I do hope that you stay with us again in the future. Our entire team looks forward to providing you with the service you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

The guest service staff are not so pleasant, they are similar to the weather in town, cold to their guest. It was like 6pm, The gal who checked me in was not polite nor pleasant the way she approaches to people in the lobby, the way she checks me in was not pleasant to, we are all wearing mask and maybe you guys should train your guest service staff to approach your guest in a nicely manner. If they can’t hear you then you better could have asked politely to repeat it, not just like approaching you as if you don’t speak english. Also, the room wasn’t not clean the way it should be, so disappointing not worth the rate i paid. I am not trying to be critical but being in hospitality industry you should have the warmth and hospitable gesture towards guest.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kirarara0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2020

Kirarara002, I want to first thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm extremely sorry for the service you received. This is absolutely not up to our standards and quite shocking honestly. However, we will be sharing your review with our staff members to ensure this doesn't happen again. Here at the La Quinta Inn by Wyndham we strive to provide excellent service and a great experience for our guests. We are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I hope you give us another opportunity in the future. We're eager to provide you an excellent stay with top notch service. Thank you again Kirarara002.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

Missoula turned out to be a hidden gem on our road trip. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It’s extremely dog friendly with lots of grassy areas and dog treats in the lobby. There are a couple adorable coffee drive thrus just across and down the street. Highly recommend this as a stop.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 613kierstenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

We're so happy to have exceeded all of your expectations 613kierstenl. Missoula is such a beautiful town and i'm so glad that you enjoyed your time here! Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again the next time you're in the area! We can't wait to provide you another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews