We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$362
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$369
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$372
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jagtar D

Visit to the Yellowstone National Park

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jul 2023via mobile
Great small hotel with all that we needed
Nice new clean and comfortable stay that was much needed we would definitly stay here again if we in the aeea. Front desk staff was extreamly helpful and nice breakfast was all that we needed and it was complimentry and nice pool area.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$352
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Choice Hotels
  • Expedia.com
    $352
  • Hotels.com
    $352
0.3 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$266
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $267
  • Algotels
    $254
  • Expedia.com
    $266
0.3 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$359
  • Expedia.com
    $362
  • Hotels.com
    $362
  • Tripadvisor
    $362
0.5 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$637
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $637
  • Tripadvisor
    $637
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$266
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $267
  • Algotels
    $254
  • Expedia.com
    $266
0.4 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$491
  • Expedia.com
    $491
  • ZenHotels.com
    $485
  • Hotels.com
    $491
23.0 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$580
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $581
  • Hotels.com
    $580
  • Tripadvisor
    $580
14.8 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$339
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $339
  • Hotels.com
    $319
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$409
  • Expedia.com
    $409
  • Hotels.com
    $409
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.3 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
94
52
24
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
52
24
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here front desk hot tub and indoor pool very nice stay room was clean timely manner exceptional customer service stay there again free breakfast breakfast lady new carpet night's sleep great place to stay breakfast was delicious enjoyed my stay i highly recommend this hotel upon check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2023

We had a reservation at Yellowstone River Inn and Suites but had to cancel last minute, past the time for free cancellation. I called the hotel directly and explained our situation. They were very gracious and cancelled the reservation without any penalty. I appreciate businesses that can help out their customers!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank donnies714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2023

I do not understand how others have given this a five out of five. Our experience was quite poor. It must’ve been a former Comfort Inn, because that placard was still on the room phone. It was dirty, very dated, somewhat tore up, not kept up, two holes in our sheets, someone else’s leftover food was still in the refrigerator, towels were thin, nobody had vacuumed up to the edges of that room in a long time, and the freestanding closet smelled funky. Shower-head was low, anyone over 5’8” or so would have to stoop. Breakfast was lackluster at best. I would not stay there again if paid to. It was unacceptable to the point we checked to see if we could get into another hotel in the area and unfortunately we could not.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lindaandsteve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YELLOWSTONE RIVER INN LIVINGSTON MT, General Manager at Yellowstone River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2023

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing a review. We apologize for not meeting your standards. Did you bring up the issues you had with the room to the front desk clerk? I am sure that we would've been more than happy to fix the issues if done so. We recently remodeled the interior and just finished with the exterior of the hotel. We thank you for your feedback and are always are looking for ways to improve. Hopefully you can give us another chance to prove that we are a hotel worth your time and stay.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2023

Great hotel for the price. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Nice, free breakfast daily. Friendly staff.

I would like to acknowledge Nadia (employee) as she was very friendly and helpful.

I would stay there again if in the area.

Room tip: Has indoor pool .
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rebeccasK8748EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023

This clearly was once a nice hotel with some style and amenities but it's clearly been neglected and is not kept up. You can see the lodge style decor beneath the neglect. The outside is so nondescript we didn't think we were in the right place even with the sign by the street. The room was okay, but the halls and elevator were dirty. We didn't try the pool. There was also a game room which was probably nice a few years ago. Don't stay here unless you absolutely have to. Also there was an extra charge on top of the quoted price which was a surprise and definitely not earned.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YELLOWSTONE RIVER INN LIVINGSTON MT, General Manager at Yellowstone River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2023

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. However this review is not for us as we do not have a game room and we have multiple big signs that indicate our name. We believe this review was towards the Yellowstone Park Inn as they are down the street from us, and have a very similar name. If you could remove this from our page and post it there that would be immensely appreciated.

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2023 via mobile

We decided to stop and stay because it was getting to late to drive thru the park.. The hotel rooms were clean and the beds were comfy.. Amazing breakfast host she kept everything stocked!! Great breakfast! The kids had so much fun playing in the pool!! Definitely would recommend anyone to stay here!!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 412bertac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews