We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$218
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$224
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$230
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vickie F
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Highly recommend this place!!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jul 2022via mobile
A very nice and super clean place to stay! Looks to be recently renovated with super plush carpets throughout. We loved the Nebraska shaped room numbers and the Nebraska welcome pillow.
An elevator to the second floor was very much appreciated.
The breakfast was hot and filling and Linda did an awesome job keeping it well stocked and making sure everything was clean.
Would definitely stay again! Thank you for a great clean & comfortable place to stay!
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$191
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $195
0.3 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $197
  • Priceline
    $200
  • Expedia.com
    $211
0.3 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Hotels.com
    $202
  • Priceline
    $202
0.3 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$417
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $420
  • Priceline
    $418
  • Expedia.com
    $420
0.5 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$420
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $420
  • Vio.com
    $418
  • Skyscanner.com
    $419
2.2 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$413
  • Choice Hotels
    $413
  • Trip.com
    $393
  • Hotels.com
    $413
23.0 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Priceline
    $202
  • Hotels.com
    $202
0.4 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $166
  • Priceline
    $164
  • Expedia.com
    $164
3.1 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Priceline
    $218
0.0 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$520
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $520
  • Priceline
    $521
  • Vio.com
    $518
35.1 km from Yellowstone River Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
93
52
24
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
93
52
24
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here front desk hot tub and indoor pool very nice stay room was clean timely manner exceptional customer service stay there again free breakfast breakfast lady new carpet night's sleep great place to stay breakfast was delicious enjoyed my stay i highly recommend this hotel upon check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed with our teens on our way across Montana. The fishing/Montana Decor in our room is so cute! We didn’t hear any neighbors and slept until nearly 9:00. Make sure you make it to breakfast in time of they lock the door.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank skyewatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Good size fridge and small microwave offered some flexibility. Great location.

There was a bus group at the hotel during our stay. Total put-off trying to get some breakfast and even a cup of coffee. The room was packed and we attempted several times. Coffee creamer was constantly in need of restock. Once we did get the food we found it to be inedible. The eggs were not eggs rather a powder alternative. Everything offered was the cheapest quality food.

Front desk seemed a bit overwhelmed when the bus group was around the lobby. We had to ask for an item for the bathroom and got a very distracted ‘I don’t know where to find that’.

I’d say this hotel is ‘functional’. We were not here to enjoy a resort rather we needed a place to stay. We know we were here during high season but the price per night did not justify the quality.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LivinInAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YELLOWSTONE RIVER INN LIVINGSTON MT, General Manager at Yellowstone River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, I am so sorry to see that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Tour bus is a rare occurrence therefore it can be bit overwhelming, specially if there's new staff member working, We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve
upon the guest experience at our hotel.

Thank you for taking the time for rate this experience and for your valuable business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Due to a misunderstanding via a third party booking we were unable to stay at this hotel (no fault of there's) as they were fully booked however Raj went out of his way to find us somewhere else we could stay.
Due to his kindness and empathy we contacted them the next day and they had a room for us and we took it!
The room was great, breakfast was delicious but the customer service was excellent. You could see that they love what they do and that they truly care about their customers. Highly recommended :)

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Putties123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

Awesome hotel, pet friendly, Awesome staff, Awesome breakfast with delicious waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon and lots of other things to choose from. It was the best continental breakfast I've had so far. Very clean rooms, we had a great night's sleep. Will definitely stay here anytime we're in Livingston Montana.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

Great customer service! Everyone was very kind and professional. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I’ll stay here again. Rates were reasonable for the area. My husband and I came to visit my son and attend a friend’s wedding. After a late night of wedding celebration we were allowed an early check in and grabbed a nap.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Global20294019616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews