We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
3
10
7
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
10
7
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This motel hasn't been repaired or updated in many years. It's basically clean (I think), but hard to tell from the crumbling walls and floors. Bed was reasonably comfortable. Air conditioner very noisy, but it worked. Definitely not worth the nearly $100 for a night.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I had such a bad feeling about this place, but it was only $100 - but I know why!! Terrible location - rusted out, flat tire car parked out front - railroad next door - and needs complete renovation....or torn down and re-built!! I have to say although the room was small, our toilet ran all night, the air conditioner (window unit) was smelly and loud, our room was clean. That is about the only positive, but a good positive! Other than that, I would put out the extra $$ and go somewhere else!!

Room tip: With the window AC running you can't hear anything outside!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This place is the oldest motel I have every seen and should be closed. The room we had was a dump. Were do I begain...... old, needs so many repairs that I could go on forever.....needs to be closed. Bathroom had an open circuit for a light that was not covered. No fan in the bathroom. The cupboards were so old they were chipping. There was a metal wall that they put up on the wall next to the stove. The curtains were hanging off the track, so go to a better Hotel because was not a Hotel or Motel.

Room tip: Do Not go here.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Room was very clean, bed was comfy, owner was friendly. The place is showing it's age, but I didn't pay $200 either, so, no complaints. I will be staying here again in a week, so that should be testimonial enough.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank Cropduster2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Staying in retro motels on a road trip is a lot of fun. This place is just old, as it needs some serious repairs and maintenance. There were holes in the curtains and window screens that could be patched. There were holes in the paneled walls that could be filled. The sink and bathtub didn't drain well at all, and there was a lot of cracked tile. The microwave door was cracked and broken, but patched with some tape. We didn't use it because of that. All the furnishings showed a lot of wear, so we didn't have high hopes for good sleep after seeing the room.

The bed was really good, though, and the room was definitely clean enough for a good night's sleep after a hard day of driving. I can't say the place was friendly, because the person who checked us in didn't smile once. But maybe it was just an off day.

One thing that was fun was the pink neon light that went along the whole roofline. Of course you need to keep the curtains pulled tight at night, but THAT is the real retro deal. It rained heavily that night, so we didn't hear any road or train noise, if there was noise.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews