We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Momrat3
Hillsboro, Oregon

Take It For What It Is, Or Look Elsewhere

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2016
Staying in retro motels on a road trip is a lot of fun. This place is just old, as it needs some serious repairs and maintenance. There were holes in the curtains and window screens that could be patched. There were holes in the paneled walls that could be filled. The sink and bathtub didn't drain well at all, and there was a lot of cracked tile. The microwave door was cracked and broken, but patched with some tape. We didn't use it because of that. All the furnishings showed a lot of wear, so we didn't have high hopes for good sleep after seeing the room.

The bed was really good, though, and the room was definitely clean enough for a good night's sleep after a hard day of driving. I can't say the place was friendly, because the person who checked us in didn't smile once. But maybe it was just an off day.

One thing that was fun was the pink neon light that went along the whole roofline. Of course you need to keep the curtains pulled tight at night, but THAT is the real retro deal. It rained heavily that night, so we didn't hear any road or train noise, if there was noise.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$362
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $362
0.7 km from Budget Host Parkway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$637
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $637
  • Skyscanner.com
1.2 km from Budget Host Parkway Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$371
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $371
1.1 km from Budget Host Parkway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$353
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Budget Host Parkway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$266
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $267
1.2 km from Budget Host Parkway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$267
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $267
0.7 km from Budget Host Parkway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$581
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $581
  • Booking.com
15.9 km from Budget Host Parkway Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$340
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Budget Host Parkway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $486
  • Choice Hotels
    $491
24.1 km from Budget Host Parkway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $409
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Budget Host Parkway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
3
10
7
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
10
7
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The room is not the largest, but is just right. With a bed that was super, especially after a long two days in a car. The bathroom had a nice tub, and shower, the towels were very white, soft and fluffy. There was plenty of hanging room/hangers for
clothes. There was a nice table to eat on, along with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, as well as coffee and the condiments. The room was very clean, as was the parking area, and park in from of the motel. The housekeeping staff was very friendly, and do a very good job in keeping the visitors happy. We will definitely be staying at the Budget Host/Parkway Motel whenever we are in Livingston.

Room tip: Check the bed, Also look around to see how clean it is, check the bathroom the floor, sink and tub can tell you a lot.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This little motel is small and dated, but clean and the staff is friendly. A good value. Close to everything in Livingston. Little fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room makes it convenient. No breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asarsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

I am glad we were able to fill your needs thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Older property. Do not judge rooms or customer service by exterior..lacks curb appeal. Rooms older but bed/mattress the best. Towels big and sumptuous. From desk Vanessa a real jewel. Yep highly recommend and I'll definitely stay again!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank HappyTravelerRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review before starting the day. This time of year it is hard to start any outdoor work since the weather does not always cooperate with gardening plans and planting of flowers. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Most of the motels were booked by the time we stopped to find a room in Livingston--so it was either pay $150 at a nicer motel or $65 at this one. It was like stepping back in time to the 1950s. The room was old--needed updating--but it was clean and adequate for a late night's sleep and an early morning departure. The front desk clerk was very friendly. (Husband loved the shower over the tub as it was the old fashioned kind that gave you a full stream of water--as compared to the modern ones that conserve on water so give you a fine mist.) Considering we were in panic mode by the time we found this motel, we considered ourselves lucky to find a room anywhere in Livingston at an affordable price. No, I wouldn't make reservations to stay there again--but when needed, it was a welcome port in a storm.

Room tip: Pet friendly, and each unit had a door which opened to the outside which was handy for taking the dog for a walk.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Glad we could fill the void

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This is the FIRST time I have EVER written anything public online so it was BAD! Inquired about room rates and to see a room and was spoken to abruptly and a key was shoved in my general direction so I just left to look elsewhere. It was a busy Strugis time so other places were full so we returned a few minutes later to find that the price increased from $85 to $100 which we took anyway. We detected a foul odor upon entering; the entire shower handle came off; the curtains were actually towels duct taped together; burn marks on the wall next to the stove as it was butted to the wall; TV was the old tube type that are freebies at yard sales; fridge and A/C roared at night; ice box door would not close; microwave door duct taped together. Duct tape must be the only repair tool used in this place! I would advise traveler's to be "buyer-beware" by reading up on reviews and checking rooms before staying in a budget-price motel.

Room tip: "Good" room?????
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews