We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
3
10
7
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
10
7
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This little motel is small and dated, but clean and the staff is friendly. A good value. Close to everything in Livingston. Little fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room makes it convenient. No breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asarsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

I am glad we were able to fill your needs thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Older property. Do not judge rooms or customer service by exterior..lacks curb appeal. Rooms older but bed/mattress the best. Towels big and sumptuous. From desk Vanessa a real jewel. Yep highly recommend and I'll definitely stay again!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank HappyTravelerRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review before starting the day. This time of year it is hard to start any outdoor work since the weather does not always cooperate with gardening plans and planting of flowers. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Most of the motels were booked by the time we stopped to find a room in Livingston--so it was either pay $150 at a nicer motel or $65 at this one. It was like stepping back in time to the 1950s. The room was old--needed updating--but it was clean and adequate for a late night's sleep and an early morning departure. The front desk clerk was very friendly. (Husband loved the shower over the tub as it was the old fashioned kind that gave you a full stream of water--as compared to the modern ones that conserve on water so give you a fine mist.) Considering we were in panic mode by the time we found this motel, we considered ourselves lucky to find a room anywhere in Livingston at an affordable price. No, I wouldn't make reservations to stay there again--but when needed, it was a welcome port in a storm.

Room tip: Pet friendly, and each unit had a door which opened to the outside which was handy for taking the dog for a walk.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Glad we could fill the void

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This is the FIRST time I have EVER written anything public online so it was BAD! Inquired about room rates and to see a room and was spoken to abruptly and a key was shoved in my general direction so I just left to look elsewhere. It was a busy Strugis time so other places were full so we returned a few minutes later to find that the price increased from $85 to $100 which we took anyway. We detected a foul odor upon entering; the entire shower handle came off; the curtains were actually towels duct taped together; burn marks on the wall next to the stove as it was butted to the wall; TV was the old tube type that are freebies at yard sales; fridge and A/C roared at night; ice box door would not close; microwave door duct taped together. Duct tape must be the only repair tool used in this place! I would advise traveler's to be "buyer-beware" by reading up on reviews and checking rooms before staying in a budget-price motel.

Room tip: "Good" room?????
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This motel was a last minute need for an unexpected trip to Yellowstone this summer. We were a family of three adults and three children and it is hard to find accommodations and especially last minute so we considered ourselves lucky. It was a two bedroom, one bath accommodation. Perfect for us however it is a 1950s worn out place with few wall outlets that could not accommodate the family electronics. Be sure to travel with a power strip!

Room tip: Power strip for electronics!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
parkst, Manager at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Happy we could provide lodging for your group. If more power strips were needed a call to the front desk could have provided what was needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews