We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2023 via mobile

We had stayed here in past years and although a cheaper hotel, it was clean and kept up. But, the hotel is now quite rundown (broken window that was “taped”, plastic bag stuffed around heater, noisy bathroom toilet, unclean/wet floor in hotel entryway, etc). The entire hotel just looked tired and worn. We won’t be back!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harshal Mundaphan, Revenue Management at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2023

Dear Beverly,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent experience at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We will work on improving as the feedback is important to us.

We have recently bought the property and working on getting everything done as per your expectations. The work is almost done and I assure on your next stay you wont get disappointed.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relation
Guest Services Department
Yellowstone Park Inn and Suites, Montana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022

I echo the reviewer who said "other public spaces very dirty and desperately in need of cleaning." The lovely pics on the website were not so in reality due to everything torn up from renovations. We were eager for bfast but didn't eat because the bfast room was dark and just had bare cement and a jumble of piled up table. The bfast serving equipment was smeared and filthy. The food was breads and cereals and some fruit that looked like it had been there for weeks. We did not use the indoor pool due to dim lighting and uninviting, lonely-looking appearance. Our room was average. Altogether, the place was definitely not worth $283!!!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lonestarkicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harshal Mundaphan, Revenue Management at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2023

Dear Lonestarkicker,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and understanding our situation. We assure with this new management and renovation our hotel will serve the guests to the fullest.
We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Guest Relation Guest Services Department
Yellowstone Park Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

I wouldn’t really trust the recent reviews. This place has lots of potential but it has some way to go.

It has changed owners and name - now Yellowstone Park Inn. The rooms are large but a little Spartan - lots of empty space where more furniture might go. A coffee machine but no coffee that fits it and an air conditioning unit that is very efficient but very noisy. Bathroom is dated and needs redecorating but room was clean and comfortable overall.

Reception is fine and staff very friendly - other public spaces very dirty and desperately in need of cleaning which put us off going in the pool despite it being an attractive feature.

Breakfast is odd - an empty room with a limited food selection. Hot breakfast means some pre-cooked cheese omelettes and fried potatoes.

This place could be really good - a resort where people stay for a week or more - but it just needs that extra effort and probably more staff to get there

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteveC_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harshal Mundaphan, Revenue Management at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2023

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and understanding our situation. We assure with this new management and renovation our hotel will serve the guests to the fullest.
We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Guest Relation Guest Services Department
Yellowstone Park Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022

My husband & I booked this last-minute to visit Yellowstone & it’s the ONLY hotel we’ll stay at from now on!

GREAT all-day snack bar, delicious breakfast, clean & cozy rooms, wonderful pool with lots of pool toys included, and the literal best customer service I’ve ever experienced in a hotel!

We absolutely LOVED every minute we spent here and are planning a trip back to the area in large part because we want to stay here again!

Awesome hotel whether you’re by yourself, a couple, or a family with kids!
Can’t recommend this place enough!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JillianS1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harshal Mundaphan, Revenue Management at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2023

Dear Jillian,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and understanding our situation. We assure with this new management and renovation our hotel will serve the guests to the fullest.
We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Guest Relation Guest Services Department
Yellowstone Park Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Oh boy.

First of all, the way this place is presented online isn't remotely indicative of its current state. Not even close. Imagine it as if that version of it was abandoned for 20 years then hastily reopened.

There was an overflowing trash can full of diapers and pizza boxes spilling into the entryway...lobby is in disarray with over turned broken furniture and dust covered holiday decorations in late May.

Pool was very sketchy and clearly unserviced.

"Hot buffet breakfast" was 2 loaves of bread, cereal and hard bagels. Tried to use the juice machine but it was aggressively leaking water everywhere and into puddles on the floor. I saw no employee after having to summon one via the cellphone number on the front desk (there was an unfriendly sign with a cellphone number anyplace where you would expect a human employee to be).

I felt uncomfortable enough to put a chair against my room door as the place looked deserted and the lock was in its last legs. Random dude drinking beer and talking to himself alone at the end of the hallway didn't help. Just weird, off putting vibes all around.

Room utterly filthy and circa the mid 80s in terms of decor and amenities. Window overlooked the used tire lot next door's trash and dumpsters.bathrrk. covered in hair, dirt and mold. Immediately no. Yikes.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jillianne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews