We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pchhaj885204
Unclean toilet, no help from management and unapologetic
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jun 2021
The lodge seemed cozy, but we found that the toilet was unclean. It had lots of hair and things stuck to toilet bowl. Flushing it didn't help. When we called reception, we were told that she can't do anything. She was unapologetic and just ignored it.
Do not recommend this place at all. Never going back again.
Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$417
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $420
  • Expedia.com
    $420
  • Priceline
    $418
0.1 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$191
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $195
0.3 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $197
  • Priceline
    $200
  • Hotels.com
    $211
0.3 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$420
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $420
  • Vio.com
    $418
  • Skyscanner.com
    $419
1.7 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Priceline
    $218
0.6 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Priceline
    $202
  • Hotels.com
    $202
0.6 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$413
  • Choice Hotels
    $413
  • Trip.com
    $393
  • Priceline
    $413
23.5 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Hotels.com
    $202
  • Priceline
    $202
0.2 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $164
  • Hotels.com
    $166
  • Expedia.com
    $164
2.5 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$520
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $520
  • Priceline
    $521
  • Residence Inn
    $520
35.4 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

The online pictures are misleading, the property does not look close to that well maintained. Our hall and room smelled like weed. The comforter was dirty and the bathroom was so disgusting we refused to take showers. Around 6a.m. our neighbors started fighting over the bathroom and were banging on the bathroom door while cursing each other. That was fun. The bathrooms share a wall and has a "vent" - so you have perfect audio into that room. Had we not driven 8+ hours with animals we would have turned around and left the moment we pulled in the parking lot. As it was we "slept" for a few hours and left as quickly as we could the next morning.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank labuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Boren, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear guest,

Thanks so much for bringing this issue to our attention and please let me apologize for the unacceptable way in which you’ve been treated.

Keeping our customers happy is our number one priority and I’d like to ask you for another chance to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Very dirty...lawn/parking lot dirty, entry way looks like it had been awhile since someone had swept/mopped. All night long there were people up and down the hallway, slamming doors, could hear people talking through the walls. Shower went cold when the person next door turned their shower on, yellow spots on ceiling. Woke up to people yelling at each other in the parking lot. Got up and left ASAP!!! Free breakfast was a frozen breakfast burrito and a brown sack with a yogurt and orange.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgemba740107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Boren, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear guest,

Thanks so much for bringing this issue to our attention and please let me apologize for the unacceptable way in which you’ve been treated.

Keeping our customers happy is our number one priority and I’d like to ask you for another chance to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Kristyn was extremely helpful and friendly. Service was great. Recommended places to eat which were outstanding. We are definitely looking forward to coming back again. Montana is a gorgeous place to visit.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Departure551025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Boren, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback, and enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Rooms were cleaned pretty well. The t.v was too low to see while covered up with the fluffy blanket which was disappointing. The bathroom did not have a ventilation fan but the most off-putting part was definitely the rude staff members. Will be checking out a different hotel the next time im in the area.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Boren, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear guest,

Thanks so much for bringing this issue to our attention and please let me apologize for the unacceptable way in which you’ve been treated.

Keeping our customers happy is our number one priority and I’d like to ask you for another chance to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Price and cleanliness of room were 5 star. The breakfast 1 star and the pool opening at 8 am was disappointing as was no hot tub. I’d give the pool a 3 star. The pool area was clean, the pool was deep, not having a hot tub we felt the pool should have been warmer.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Boren, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. A hot tub would be a great addition to our property, however, we have to use what we have. I apologize for the temperature of the pool not meeting your expectations. We do keep it at 88 degrees. I do hope you will stay with us again. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews