We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
LeahDiane2430
Nice, California
Absolute worst clerk ever.
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Nov 2020
Reserved online a couple hours before arriving. Upon arrival (about 6pm) had to wait 30 min for someone to get to the desk. When I questioned options that we based our selection on and was told they aren’t available, I asked for a refund. The Clerk rudely said NO REFUNDS IN LESS THAN 24 Hr notice. I was taken aback by her rudeness so I said well leave. As my son and I were almost at the door she yelled OK ILL BE HAPPY TO CHARGE YOUR CARD RIGHT NOW.
Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$417
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $420
  • Expedia.com
    $421
  • Tripadvisor
    $421
0.1 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$191
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $196
  • Hotels.com
    $195
0.3 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$420
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $421
  • Tripadvisor
    $421
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $197
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $211
0.3 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
    $224
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Tripadvisor
    $202
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$413
  • Choice Hotels
  • Trip.com
    $393
  • Hotels.com
    $413
23.5 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Tripadvisor
    $202
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $166
  • Expedia.com
    $154
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
15.3 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Very comfortable place to stay with pets. Room was quite spacious. Easy off and on from the freeway. Excellent value as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a heated garage, imagine this is available during the winter months.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TDI_Tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2020

The building inside is dirty and smelly. Thrash on the 2nd flr by the elevator is overflowing. No housekeeping in the building. Flies in our room every time we get back to our room, disgusting. The older receptionist (a chubby woman) who checked us in is not so friendly, can’t even ask a question she’s kind a rude. And they don’t even clear the snow around the building or parking lot when we asked the rude receptionist she said “This is Montana! We don’t clear snow until it’s at least 2 feet”. For sure I will not recommend this place , the only good thing is, the place is cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jquich737786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2020

The price was great, the room and bathroom was clean and tidy. The bed's are comfortable, and the location is good also, close to the Freeway without the noise. Good home base to the ridiculous overpriced Yellowstone area. Will come again for a stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjohan968047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

My colleague and I had a three day business trip, we stayed at the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge in Livingston, MT. The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. Traveling during a pandemic is scary but we felt safe with everyone at the hotel wearing their masks...

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcampb441637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

I'm surprised the reviews for this place are as low as they are; these people should stay in some of the places I've stayed. We were lucky to find a room for under 100 in Livingston. Their pet fee was just $10 each, which wasnt bad at all. Even though the lobby smelled a bit mildewy (likely because of the pool which is closed for covid -a good time to empty and clean it) the room was surprisingly nice. The beds were comfy and the linens were clean and white, very nice towels too. It was cleaner than most too. There's an elevator, which was nice for dogs and dragging luggage. Down sides: The public areas (especially carpets, rugs, floors) need a good cleaning, the heater in our room didn't work at all, and the remote they gave us when our room didn't have one never actually turned on the tv, a minor issue. I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Paintyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews