We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jquich737786
Las Vegas, Nevada
Flies inside the room
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Oct 2020
The building inside is dirty and smelly. Thrash on the 2nd flr by the elevator is overflowing. No housekeeping in the building. Flies in our room every time we get back to our room, disgusting. The older receptionist (a chubby woman) who checked us in is not so friendly, can’t even ask a question she’s kind a rude. And they don’t even clear the snow around the building or parking lot when we asked the rude receptionist she said “This is Montana! We don’t clear snow until it’s at least 2 feet”. For sure I will not recommend this place , the only good thing is, the place is cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Date of stay: October 2020
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$416
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $420
  • Hotels.com
    $420
  • Vio.com
    $417
0.1 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$191
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Hotels.com
    $195
0.3 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $197
  • Expedia.com
    $211
  • Priceline
    $200
0.3 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$420
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $420
  • Vio.com
    $420
  • Skyscanner.com
    $420
1.7 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Hotels.com
    $224
  • Priceline
    $218
0.6 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Hotels.com
    $202
  • Expedia.com
    $202
0.6 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$413
  • Choice Hotels
    $413
  • Trip.com
    $394
  • Expedia.com
    $413
23.5 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $202
  • Wyndham
  • Expedia.com
    $202
0.2 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $166
  • Expedia.com
    $147
  • Priceline
    $164
2.5 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$520
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $520
  • Priceline
    $520
  • Residence Inn
    $520
35.4 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020

The price was great, the room and bathroom was clean and tidy. The bed's are comfortable, and the location is good also, close to the Freeway without the noise. Good home base to the ridiculous overpriced Yellowstone area. Will come again for a stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjohan968047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

My colleague and I had a three day business trip, we stayed at the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge in Livingston, MT. The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. Traveling during a pandemic is scary but we felt safe with everyone at the hotel wearing their masks...

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcampb441637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

I'm surprised the reviews for this place are as low as they are; these people should stay in some of the places I've stayed. We were lucky to find a room for under 100 in Livingston. Their pet fee was just $10 each, which wasnt bad at all. Even though the lobby smelled a bit mildewy (likely because of the pool which is closed for covid -a good time to empty and clean it) the room was surprisingly nice. The beds were comfy and the linens were clean and white, very nice towels too. It was cleaner than most too. There's an elevator, which was nice for dogs and dragging luggage. Down sides: The public areas (especially carpets, rugs, floors) need a good cleaning, the heater in our room didn't work at all, and the remote they gave us when our room didn't have one never actually turned on the tv, a minor issue. I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Paintyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

The whole place was filthy, from the lobby, the elevator, to the room. Bathroom was gross and the bedding. Wish I had a sleeping bag with me. The receptionist was extremely rude. She complained she was doing two jobs when I commented on her attitude. The whole place smelled like smoke. Not a mask worn in sight concerning covid-19.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdouma523772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Only spent a few hours at this hotel as I flew into Bozeman headed to Yellowstone.
Entrance was filthy, the clerk that check me in seemed to be wearing pajama bottoms, and was unable
to offer an extra pillow or fan for the room. The room environment seemed very stagnant and unhealthy. Guess you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steffanm904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews