We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mtlivingston2020
Montana City, Montana

Dirtiest place I’ve ever stayed

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2020
It was difficult to tell which door was the lobby door. Once you figured it out The lobby and public areas were dirty, they hadn’t been cleaned for what appeared to be days or weeks. The front desk staff was rude, although after the amount of hours she was there for I could see why. Got to my room and the comforter on one of the beds had stains. We had to request a replacement, and when we asked were told the one in our room just had stains that couldn’t be removed. The AC didn’t work in the rooms and the sink didn’t drain and smelled when the water backed up.

I would highly recommend staying elsewhere if there is the option.
Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$496
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $496
0.1 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$326
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$248
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $248
0.6 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$343
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $343
0.3 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$477
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $477
  • Skyscanner.com
1.7 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $239
0.2 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$407
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$301
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $554
  • Booking.com
23.5 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $375
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2020

The building is rundown. The lobby and doors leading into facility were filthy! (Why did we stay? We we’re past our cancelation time and we couldn’t afford a $88 fee to cancel, so we dealt) the hallways were filthy, un-vacuumed floors, the room appeared cleaner, after further inspection, the bathroom shower tiles were molding, the bedding was questionable, stains, hair stuck in bedding (we hoped was pet hair and they have poor washers & dryers that cannot get the hairs out) paper scraps on the floor, that was not from us. All rooms are on 2nd & 3rd floors only. The place is renting by the week & by the months so I’ll assume they’re making money from folks “living there” there seems to be little pride in the caretakers managing this facility. There was trash bags full outside many rooms and near 5e ice machine shoved into a corner, that was there all night and at least until we left the next morning.
We we’re getting things ready to leave and I kicked an old weathered tennis ball out from underneath the corner of the bed... so that tells me they are not cleaning appropriately - this tennis ball was not clear under bed, it was on corner my foot bumped it out! If anyone had bothered with basic housekeeping this would have been discovered right away! The pictures they use in Google and Booking.com are of the facility, but, circa early 2000’s - it’s VERY run down, poor service and unkept rooms.
P.S. we are not opposed to older motels/hotels, husband and I enjoy road trips and have stayed at hundreds of motels, much older then this facility and much better kept up. We don’t need fancy, we need CLEAN! We don’t expect the Ritz at older places, but, we expect clean rooms.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PLACE GO ELSEWHERE AND OAY A FEW BUCKS MORE!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhatfi692021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

This motel was disgustingly dirty! The bed sheets hadn't been changed. The bed was broken down. The floors were filthy. The bathroom hadn't been scrubbed in quite some time. The TV didn't work. The pictures on the website were very misleading. The health department needs to shut this motel down!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 304mellissan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2020

First, There appeared that no COVID-19 precautions were in place, facemasks, hand sanitized, disancing, screens, etc. Then, they tried to put us in a room that someone else was already in. We got to the room and someone was taking a shower!!! When we finally got a different room it was filthy. During a period of supposedly increased cleaning due to COVID-19, this room bordered on uninhabitable. The carpet had obviously not been vacuumed for a while. The footstool was sticky like there was dried soda on it. There was trash, popcorn, food wrappers, etc in the corners and around the dresser. The shower had someone’s hair stuck to the walls along with hair stuck to the front of the toilet. Linens may have been washed, but since the room was so dark, we couldn’t be sure. Certainly the spread had not been cleaned for a while. An electrical outlet had 5 connections plugged into it, sure the fire marshal would not have approved. I could go on and on, but I will close with my final comment that the walls were so thin that regular conversation by our neighbors was so loud and clear it was like they were in our room. Kept us awake until almost midnight, tough when you have a 5 am wake-up. This room price was comparable or higher than other hotels in the area, however, if I had the choice again I would not stay here, even if it was free!

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank garycK8675YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2020

We booked this hotel because of the nice looking pool which Unfortunately was not working. The room was large and comfortable, but needs a make-over. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if the pool was operational.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdelbo163624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

When we checked in we noticed trash in the corner of the elevator on our way up to the 2nd floor. While walking to our room we saw trash piled up next to the ice maker. Upon entering our room we found hair on the pillow cases, in the shower and on the towels. It’s outdated and needs an extreme deep cleaning. When we checked out the next day the trash in the elevator and on our floor remained in its place. We will not be going back. I gave it two stars because the lady that checked us in was friendly.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank codie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews