We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gary C
Alexandria, Virginia

Worse Hotel/Motel I have been in ever.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2020
First, There appeared that no COVID-19 precautions were in place, facemasks, hand sanitized, disancing, screens, etc. Then, they tried to put us in a room that someone else was already in. We got to the room and someone was taking a shower!!! When we finally got a different room it was filthy. During a period of supposedly increased cleaning due to COVID-19, this room bordered on uninhabitable. The carpet had obviously not been vacuumed for a while. The footstool was sticky like there was dried soda on it. There was trash, popcorn, food wrappers, etc in the corners and around the dresser. The shower had someone’s hair stuck to the walls along with hair stuck to the front of the toilet. Linens may have been washed, but since the room was so dark, we couldn’t be sure. Certainly the spread had not been cleaned for a while. An electrical outlet had 5 connections plugged into it, sure the fire marshal would not have approved. I could go on and on, but I will close with my final comment that the walls were so thin that regular conversation by our neighbors was so loud and clear it was like they were in our room. Kept us awake until almost midnight, tough when you have a 5 am wake-up. This room price was comparable or higher than other hotels in the area, however, if I had the choice again I would not stay here, even if it was free!
Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$492
  • Expedia.com
    $496
  • Hotels.com
    $497
  • Fairfield Inn
    $496
0.1 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$311
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $328
  • Expedia.com
    $326
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$248
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $248
  • Expedia.com
    $248
  • Tripadvisor
    $248
0.6 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$343
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $343
  • Hotels.com
    $343
  • Tripadvisor
    $343
0.3 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$477
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $478
  • Skyscanner.com
    $478
  • Tripadvisor
    $477
1.7 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$239
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $239
  • Tripadvisor
    $239
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$362
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $408
  • Expedia.com
    $407
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$554
  • Choice Hotels
    $554
  • Hotels.com
    $554
  • Expedia.com
    $554
23.5 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$338
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $301
  • Hotels.com
    $302
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$375
  • Expedia.com
    $375
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
    $375
0.2 km from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
175
125
99
100
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2020

We booked this hotel because of the nice looking pool which Unfortunately was not working. The room was large and comfortable, but needs a make-over. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if the pool was operational.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdelbo163624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

When we checked in we noticed trash in the corner of the elevator on our way up to the 2nd floor. While walking to our room we saw trash piled up next to the ice maker. Upon entering our room we found hair on the pillow cases, in the shower and on the towels. It’s outdated and needs an extreme deep cleaning. When we checked out the next day the trash in the elevator and on our floor remained in its place. We will not be going back. I gave it two stars because the lady that checked us in was friendly.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank codie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Floors not vacuumed, shampoo was already used, AC did not work, filter was disgusting, not able to turn up volume on TV or Change channels.... not impressed... I would not stay again, even though it is beautiful place

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V4136KZdianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Boren, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear guest.

Thank you for giving us your feedback. You are absolutely right. It is very crucial for cleanliness, for these hard days. I deep apologize for the problems that you had. We are working hard to correct these problems. I do hope you will give us another chance. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel to reach me directly.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

First, we get to front desk to check-in around 10pm. No one is to be found. We hit the page button numerous times. Finally, another guest went to find attendant for us. She had a lame excuse for not paying attention to her station. Bathroom had not been cleaned -shower had hair in drain -and had no complimentary toiletries. No housekeeping during our 4 night stay. We had to request clean towels each night. No staff was knowledgeable about the area and it's activities. They couldn't even recommend a place to rent a vehicle. When we checked out 3 teenage to early 20 girls were in office giggling and on their phones. No one asked us if we needed help or how our stay was. This place is dingy and has ambiance of a funeral parlor.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank taylorcW6030FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Boren, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I would like to apologize for the issues that you had encountered during your stay. You're absolutely correct, there is no reason why the person was not at the desk to check you in nor housekeeping getting you any clean towels during 4 night stay. I am working hard to get these issues all fixed. I would love for you to give us another chance to make things right. Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns. please feel free to contact me directly.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

No soap/shampoo in bathroom. Elevator, hallways not very clean. Noisy, could hear plumbing all night. Pool was good, location was good, staff was friendly. Nothing else to say cant find 200 characters

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jali998937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Boren, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on us. I'm glad the staff could accommodate, but we are working on these other issues. Glad you also enjoyed the pool as well. If you have any further questions or concerns. please feel free to reach me directly.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews