We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
93
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
93
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast front porch bear room gourmet chef livingston area guest rooms place to stay fabulous stay incredible hosts local artists double shower star breakfast knew where rooms are beautiful own home living room water pressure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2023 via mobile

Very nice B&B in a residential neighborhood. The host is very friendly, conscientious and service-minded. He clearly cares about the guest experience and has thought of many details. We misunderstood the check-in process and timing and he was very gracious and accommodating - our mistake!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sheslams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donald Zanoff, Owner at A Stone's Throw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Thank you for choosing A Stone's Throw. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for 5 -Stars and for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2023

We had the best time at this B&B, from the best hosts we could have asked for to every detail in the room, the whole house, the gourmet breakfast, the welcoming of our extended family to visit with us on the porch, the other guests, the travel advice and so much more. We really felt like we were at home here. It's also beautiful and clean and so wonderfully decorated. Thank you, Mick and Donald, for making our stay and the beginning of our Yellowstone/Grand Teton vacation so memorable. This will be our place to stay the next time we are in town.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donald Zanoff, Owner at A Stone's Throw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Thank you for your kind words, Tom. It was wonderful to meet you and Bethanne. We look forward to seeing y'all next time you're in Livingston and I hope your trip down to the park(s) was spectacular!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Exceptional hospitality. Exceptional facility. Great location. Lovely town. Wonderful breakfast. What else do you need to know? We booked at the last moment. Mick, the more visible innkeeper during our stay, greeted us at the curb, helped with our baggage and gave us the facility orientation. After a few of Donald's (innkeeper #2's) really tasty home-made oatmeal raison cookies, we shared some champagne and conversation in front of the fireplace with Mick, who recommended a great steak house for dinner. Donald called and arranged a last minute reservation at what we learned was a very popular local steakhouse. Mick suggested a post dinner "honky tonk" night at a local bar, Stockmans', where the blue grass trio (guitar/ harmonica/vocal front man (Ian Thomas/Band of Drifters), fiddle and electric base; the venue; and the clientele were Blue Sly Montana at its very best. Our Livingtson, A Stones Throw, Stockman's experience was a spur-of-the -moment travel memory we will not forget.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TonyTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donald Zanoff, Owner at A Stone's Throw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Tony, we so enjoyed having you and Margaret with us. We're so glad your stay at the B and B, dinner out and the evening's offering at The Stockman. You are both such great conversationalists and some of the best-traveled folks we've ever met. So your kind words and compliments are especially meaningful. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2023

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here. We couldn't have picked a better place. The food was amazing, the rooms were amazing and more importantly our hosts were amazing. They made us feel like family during our entire stay. We're definitely planning on going back. I can't say enough great things about this place. Thanks again Mick and Donald. You two are awesome.

Room tip: If you're looking for a place that will make you want to come back, then this is it.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donald Zanoff, Owner at A Stone's Throw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Thank you for the great review. And, thank you for choosing to stay at A Stone's Throw for your honeymoon. We are looking forward to seeing y'all again when you're back in the area enjoying Livingston and everything around us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023

What a wonderful stay! My wife and I were warmly greeted by Mick and his regal malamute, Puck. The home is beautifully appointed, immaculate and comfortable. As a host, chef, and conversationalist, you will never find anyone more interesting and attentive than Mick. Then, the breakfasts! We were amazed by the quality and creativity of our two breakfasts and couldn't have enjoyed them more. We made certain to rebook our stay for next year before we left on Sunday. Somehow our annual trip to Montana will now have to include this special place every year. I simply could not recommend a place to stay any more favorably than A Stone's Throw. Thanks Mick....see you next year.

Room tip: Make certain to leave yourselves plenty of time to explore the art and crafts that decorate this place AND to savor the breakfasts.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donald Zanoff, Owner at A Stone's Throw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Thank you so much for choosing A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast... and for taking the time to submit this wonderful review. I'm pleased we were able to exceed your expectations and we're looking forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews