We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great burger”
Review of Murray

Murray
Ranked #25 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Wife and I stopped here and it is connected to a deli. Wife had a burger that was very good and I had the chicken Caesar. Serve was great and good atmosphere

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EricGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2019

A very bustling dining experience. The food was fairly good and the wait staff seemed attentive. Our pizza was a little undercooked but my wife’s burger was very tasty

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

You just gotta visit the Murray if you are in Livingston. The food is good, the bar has anything you need and the atmosphere pulls it all together. Can have some great live music.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Wade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Elk burger was delicious! Drinks were good and priced right. Service with Tasha was perfect, thank you. I would recommend and return.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Germangirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Ate an early supper here. It was ok but certainly not life changing. Some other reviews suggested this was the case... but for us it was not.

The dining experience was hindered by a barrage of “possibly” fruit flies. The server encouraged us to kill as many as we could. I had the margarita pizza that was pedestrian and his burger when compared with other “high end” signature burgers was underwhelming and did not live up to the hype. It was over done and seemed to be missing the brisket and horseradish aioli.

This was really a pretty standard meal.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Murray also viewed

 

Been to Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.