We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast!”
Review of Faye's Cafe

Faye's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $5 - $37
Cuisines: American, French, Italian, Fusion
Description: We are located in a HUGE brick building called 'The Shane Center' Look for LOVE and you'll find us! Our parking lot is under construction, but WE ARE Open for Business. We have a unique and super exciting breakfast, brunch and a little bit of everything menu. It's all about having fun and being creative. Check out our daily specials on FB-Faye's Cafe Livingston, @sarahfayemontana Instagram. We are loyal and attentive to our Cafe Friends! Check out our website to see what we are up to. We love surprising you with special events!! Website Sarahfayemontana.com The owner and chef Sarah Faye is cooking up delicious!! Come get YUMTWISTED! Special food preferences/allergies...We got you Vegan, DF, GF, or Whatever! We have created a space full of safety, unconditional love and support! Come join us and share in the good vibes!
Restaurant details
Description: We are located in a HUGE brick building called 'The Shane Center' Look for LOVE and you'll find us! Our parking lot is under construction, but WE ARE Open for Business. We have a unique and super exciting breakfast, brunch and a little bit of everything menu. It's all about having fun and being creative. Check out our daily specials on FB-Faye's Cafe Livingston, @sarahfayemontana Instagram. We are loyal and attentive to our Cafe Friends! Check out our website to see what we are up to. We love surprising you with special events!! Website Sarahfayemontana.com The owner and chef Sarah Faye is cooking up delicious!! Come get YUMTWISTED! Special food preferences/allergies...We got you Vegan, DF, GF, or Whatever! We have created a space full of safety, unconditional love and support! Come join us and share in the good vibes!
Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

It is no surprise that they were named the best breakfast place in Montana!

I had the waffles and scrambler and it did not disappoint!

Service was great, and everyone was very friendly!

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank 703melindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

Second time here. A destination for dining. Food is fun and creative here. Have an open mind and just enjoy. If you want Dennys or McDonalds do t eT here. Real food by a real chef.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank julesnscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023 via mobile

This is the best place! Creativity abounds- the food, the menu, including the environment. We are impressed each time we eat here when we are in Livingston.. Hubby had the salmon Benedict, I had the waffles. They were great. What’s really terrific is the team. Fay cooks the meals, serves the meals and still has time to autograph the cookbook (and we even bought Christmas gifts here-right off of our table! Beautiful hand blown juice glasses and locally made pottery mugs!). We love this place. It’s serious with attitude.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Faye, Owner at Faye's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words! Such a pleasure to cook for you again and chat with you! You two are wonderful! Thank you for being AWESOME!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023

Best breakfast, EVER! My daughter (8) is very picky about breakfast and they made it a magical delight that brightened her entire day. I had the daily special which was hands down the most scrumptious breakfast I've had in years. The artful creation and loving kindness that accompanied our meal will forever make this a treasured spot.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kirstie-CO-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2023

Wasn't impressed. We went because of all the good reviews. I had the French toast, 3 halfs,and my husband had biscuits & gravy, eggs, and bacon. The French toast was rather bland. I thought it was way overpriced for what we got $36 and I drank water. Service was good and place was clean but wouldn't go back.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank momtke003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Faye's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Faye's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.