We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Good museum for families with kids

We had hoped to see more of Lewis and Clark expedition history, as was advertised, but there wasn't... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2022
Joy T
Don't miss

The history of this location is amazing. This entire area was completely unknown to us. This a must... read more

Reviewed 24 September 2022
rocknv
,
Reno, Nevada
Read all 54 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
37
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
14
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022

We had hoped to see more of Lewis and Clark expedition history, as was advertised, but there wasn't much there. Some of the exhibits were interesting, and families with children might like it more than we did.

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2022

The history of this location is amazing. This entire area was completely unknown to us. This a must see

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank rocknv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Excellent history of the railroad in the area, Great visuals and creative topics. I would recommend you take the time to see.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Badatelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Not being to familiar with small town museums I was not really sure what to expect. When we arrived we saw an unassuming building with a train car on the front lawn. We learned that the building is an old school building which was converted into a museum that tells the story of Livingston. There is a collection of railway history, military history, and native American history. In the back of the building are living monuments of yesteryear including the old one room school house, a smith's shop, and ancient machinery including an old fire truck... definitely worth the visit

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank edmundp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Great place to learn about local history from Native Americans of the region, Lewis & Clark Expedition, the railroad, early settlers, wildlife, etc. So much to take in, two days may not be enough to view everything and see all that is available.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank hook026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews