We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Homemade Kitchen

Homemade Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 October 2023 via mobile

I was in Livingston to photograph trains. There weren’t many moving one day so I had time for a sit down lunch. The Homemade Kitchen sounded good and I was not disappointed. As others have posted, there is one waitress who does everything and does it well. I had the seafood melt which I thoroughly enjoyed along with sweet potato fries. I thought HK was a wise choice and I recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank railrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2023 via mobile

This is a small local restaurant with a single waitress running around to 10-15 tables. The food is extremely average and the waitress was clearly not a happy camper. Skip it. I have no idea how this place rates as the #2 restaurant in Livingston. It wouldn’t crack the top 20 in any other small town.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank TravelMasterGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2023

Was looking for a place to eat and a local real estate agent recommended this place .it was hard to find parking because they are a busy spot - but worth it . Had standard eggs , bacon , hash browns & toast / they had a homemade muffin option & I got homemade jelly. The waitress for the whole restaurant, Stephanie is quite possibly the best multitasker I have ever seen. She never stopped moving , I saw her serve food , collect plates, serve coffee, & take your bill all in one trip - virtually every time - if she’s doing 10,000 steps - she got them in an hour .
Heads up - they only take cash or checks

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank treehuggersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2022

Kim and staff catered hearty appetizers for our 55th class reunion on Saturday night. Everyone thought the food was excellent. It was fresh, very tasty, and attractively served at appropriate temperatures.
Sunday morning, our group was served a delicious brunch.

I highly recommend Homemade Kitchen. Susan S.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susansK8311TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2022

Well-portioned, tasty breakfast and lunch with most items priced under $10 bucks. Stephanie is an amazing server and handles the whole restaurant with speedy efficiency. Highly recommended. Cash-only, no plastic accepted.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JorgeCervera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Homemade Kitchen also viewed

 
Livingston, MT
 

Been to Homemade Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.