We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”
Review of Homemade Kitchen

Homemade Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile



Lunch during our tour of Montana. Smoked salmon salad was excellent. Prices reasonable. Staff friendly. Very clean and cozy inside. Heard the table next to us comment how good their food was as well. Easy on and off the interstate

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful breakfast. Nice cozy place where you can hear and share stories with the locals. Waitress was exceptional. Poor girl was about to work herself to death! We went there both mornings we were in Livingston. If there were a higher rating to give, I’d give it.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank larryj284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2019

i liked the place, good food, had a few things on the menu i had to ask what they were as they were german dishes, give them a try, very supprising,a great lack of parking, so you may have to park around the back on residental streets, but the food was good and filling, the wait staff was understaffed when i was there but found out that one had called in sick and the other just didn't come to work that day, plenty of seating and the service was excellent, i don't think they had planned on so many people finding the place as it is really a place that the local people go to for breakfast and lunch, supper only a few times a week that is advertised, the soup is excellent, homemade and tasty,just remember to go there a bit early that just at noon, as the locals eat there and it can get busy, i liked it,,

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Great local restaurant. Love checking out local ma and pa type restaurants when we travel and this one hit the spot. Staff was super friendly, food was quick and all homemade even the soup. Downfall is it’s only open for breakfast and lunch weekdays. Prices were very reasonable as well! Hope to check out their breakfast before we leave the area.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank SG0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We stopped in for lunch while on a road trip and now we'll make it our destination whenever we are on the Interstate through Montana. A great meal at great prices, and how can you beat 50 cent coffee with free refills?

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichardW881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Homemade Kitchen also viewed

 
Livingston, MT
 

Been to Homemade Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.