We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Montana's Rib and Chop House
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $10 - $64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Southwestern Montana, the Livingston location was the original Chop House that began May 22, 2001. In 2004 we relocated a few blocks down from the original location to an old railroad receiving warehouse just a few feet away from the main line of the Burlington Northern Santa Fe railroad now known as Montana Rail Link. The food is fun, the service is great and you will leave knowing you did't just have dinner, but a dining experience.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Did not realize you needed reservations for here but as long as the bar is open, it's first come first serve and the service at the bar was great! We wound up eating here twice during our stay! Their baked potatoes are huge and both steaks and ribs were cooked perfectly!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank A3434QFshannonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2021

We had a fine meal here. Food was delicious, service was good, and prices were half of what you would pay at a more swanky steakhouse such as Ruth’s Chris. Being from Maryland I wish we had this steakhouse chain there!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trishDerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Waited over 2 hours for a table. The table we were waiting for hadn’t left but paid and sat to visit and drink right in front of the bar.. we continuously asked if we could just find a solution like separating our party or eating outside but they told us to keep waiting and waiting. I love the Billings location and wanted to stop on my way home to have a great meal but with the attitude I was given and lack of courtesy we left with out notifying the staff and will not be back ever again. I’d rather eat fast food than wait for hours and not have any type of help or solution to waiting and wasting time. The owners of this company should train their staff to deal with busy nights better and to keep tables moving to allow others to spend money and time in your location in a timely fashion. That’s how you keep people coming back and making money!!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank JAKE_Castillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

We (two couples) had been tent camping for almost a week and after a hot shower we were looking forward to a good meal. Montana’s Rib and Chop was prominently featured on several lists and seemed like a good choice. One of us ordered lamb chops, another ribs, another steak, and I had chicken. All of us found our food to be dry, bland, and generally low quality. Our waitress tried her best on a busy night, but the overall experience was a huge disappointment for all of us.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank ski_mom_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

This was recommended by a local resident and a great recommendation. We sat at a corner table that is at each end of the bar. The service was fantastic and the buzz of activity only added to the fun. The lemon merengue was a fabulous cocktail I’ll dream about for a long time—and I’m not even a cocktail drinker!! We both ordered the filet. It was perfectly cooked and extremely good, real Montana grass fed beef, just what we were hoping for. Decent wine to go with beef.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 913vivianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Montana's Rib and Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Montana's Rib and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.