We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding! A must while in Livingston. ”

Montana's Rib and Chop House
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $10 - $66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Southwestern Montana, the Livingston location was the original Chop House that began May 22, 2001. In 2004 we relocated a few blocks down from the original location to an old railroad receiving warehouse just a few feet away from the main line of the Burlington Northern Santa Fe railroad now known as Montana Rail Link. The food is fun, the service is great and you will leave knowing you did't just have dinner, but a dining experience.
Reviewed 3 May 2021

This was my first indoor dining experience in a while and it was sensational! I was determined to go big and not go home. I started with the Boudin Balls; a mixture of Cajun spices and pork, and fried and served with a perfectly crafted mustard remoulade sauce. This was followed by a cup of gumbo. My entree was a full rack of their Fulton Street ribs which fell off the bone and were served with baked beans. I finished it all off with the Pecan Meltaway a combination of chocolate, vanilla ice cream, pecans and chocolate syrup. The friendly and professional service provided by Gabby and Ryan, and the extremely reasonable prices, made this a perfect dining experience.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank CATTSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

Great service but most of all the BEST pork chop I’ve ever had!!! Wow, you don’t want to miss this delicious choice!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank janetrW9268IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

We were seated immediately but didn’t have anyone come to our table with water or menus for a good 15 minutes, it was like we were invisible.

Once we got our menus and ordered water to drink it was another 10 minutes before it came. After the waitress finally took our order, 15 minutes later again, the food came out very timely.

I ordered the crab, shrimp and Avacodo salad, the salad was dry and the crab was tasteless. Once a got the waitresses attention again I asked for some balsamic or raspberry vinergerette dressing she brought me citrus dressing that had no flavor after waiting another 12 minutes to continue my dinner.

Over all the service was very poor and I definitely wouldn’t suggest the salad.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rowdie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We were happy with everything from the starters to the bar and entree's. Service was great and we would only eat here for steak on our next trip out to Montana.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank ajs003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Broke my Hip, Entrance to Yellowstone, spent 6 days in Bozeman MT. Hospital. The following is My Husband's Review. : Our son came out from Tennessee to be with his Mother. We were going to a Restaurant Downtown, but could not find a parking spot. We passed Montana's Rib and decided to eat there, what a great decision this turned out to be. The Parking Lot was full, but we did not have to wait to be seated. Service was quick by a very friendly Waiter. I had Chicken Fried Chicken, which was the best I had ever had anywhere. Highly Recommend.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank webbfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Montana's Rib and Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Montana's Rib and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.