We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches.”
Review of Pickle Barrel

Pickle Barrel
Ranked #3 of 8 Quick Bites in Livingston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2019

After walking through many of the shops on Main street, we decided to split a sandwich. The Pickle Barrel was a great choice. The staff was very helpful making sure we understood the sizes of their sandwiches. They can be huge! I was very pleased at the generous amount of meat which is always better than being overloaded with secondary items. They offered good desserts and the store was very clean. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jessln2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2019

Classic sub place. Any of the cheese steaks are good. Awesome tuna sandwich. You can call ahead to order and go eat at Sacajawea Park.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ITravelMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

This was a great find on the way to Yellowstone. But be advised that a 1/4 sandwich is enough to feed most travelers. The ice cream is local and really good.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank bobpeggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2019

Wilcoxin Ice Cream made in Livingston. Great sandwiches and friendly young staff. A great place for a local lunch.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

This is a great place for sandwiches. They are very big and very big. When we are in the area this is the place we come to. Doesn’t matter what sandwich you have it will be good.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank JanetG972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pickle Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Pickle Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.