We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ed L
New Augusta, Indiana
Ed L.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jun 2016via mobile
O'Carrolls is a great place to stay( we were there for a week.) it's clean and modern and beautifully furnished for the active friends or family. Pets are welcome.
Eleanor is absolutely on the ball in maintaining her property and has covered everything you need for your stay. Just bring food and tooth brush.
A terrific value. I would dig gently return.
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Choice Hotels
$413
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Priceline
    $413
  • Trip.com
    $394
  • Booking.com
    $413
6.0 km from O'Carroll's Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Priceline
    $202
  • Hotels.com
    $202
27.4 km from O'Carroll's Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$191
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Hotels.com
    $195
27.7 km from O'Carroll's Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Hotels.com
    $224
27.5 km from O'Carroll's Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$416
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $418
  • Expedia.com
    $420
  • Hotels.com
    $420
27.9 km from O'Carroll's Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
  • Priceline
    $200
  • Expedia.com
    $211
27.7 km from O'Carroll's Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$420
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $420
  • Vio.com
    $420
  • Skyscanner.com
    $420
29.7 km from O'Carroll's Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Priceline
    $202
  • Expedia.com
    $202
27.9 km from O'Carroll's Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $164
  • Expedia.com
    $147
  • Hotels.com
    $166
30.5 km from O'Carroll's Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$520
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $520
  • Priceline
    $520
  • Vio.com
    $519
39.3 km from O'Carroll's Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabin
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I only stayed one night at this Bed & Breakfast but I wish I could have stayed longer! It is located very close to Yellowstone. It is very clean and comfortable. Eleanor is a delightful hostess and I enjoyed my conversations with her very much! Her poodle is such a sweetheart and she is very well behaved! Eleanor made an excellent breakfast! I highly recommend this B & B and hope to stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chopper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We stayed here after 6 days of playing in Yellowstone. We stayed in the room downstairs with the giant bathtub. It was such a wonderful place to stay after playing in the park. The inn is extremely quiet and the breakfast was so good. The hostess has many good stories to hear about her life and the area. We missed our dogs, so it was great that she had a dog that we could play with.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This B&B is located close to Yellowstone. It's along the main road, however sign “B&B” along the road is small and barely visible. Home is gorgeous with wonderful views of the mountains, and spacious- with fireplace inside.
We rented three rooms for 6 peoples for one night. Two rooms upstairs, one downstairs. Our room was clean, and bed looked so inviting! Bathroom and towels clean and all the essentials provided. I would recommend staying here anyone looking for a place in this area
Didn't feel like a hotel. Lovely hostess, Eleanor was charming and hospitable. Her black poodle was very friendly and spontaneous. Next morning-excellent breakfast: everything was fresh. We ate eggs with bacon, fruits, and drank coffee and juice.
Just wish that we could have stayed longer .Would definitely recommend to others!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Szafirek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at O'Carrols. We were there for our honeymoon and Eleanor made our stay very special. You can't beat the view or proximity to great hikes, chico hot springs, and both Yellowstone and livingston. Breakfast was incredible each morning (especially the blueberry muffins!) and we really felt like family by the time we left. Be a dog person if you stay here, she has an adorable poodle who will love you to pieces.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel806392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We chose this B&B based on proximity to Yellowstone because we could only spend a few hours there on our way home and wanted to spend as little time as possible getting there. We were greeted on arrival by a very friendly and helpful young man who carried our bags up to our room and pointed out where to get water etc. Eleanor was working so we met her in the morning and chatted while she whipped up great omelettes. Biscuits were fabulous as well. Just wish that we could have stayed longer. Definitely will stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slh1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews