We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, fun oasis!”
Review of Stockman Bar

Stockman Bar
Ranked #18 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2023

Had a wonderful dinner here with my husband. We ordered the rib-eye Special. Delicious!! Every time I am road-tripping across the state, I stop in & it never disappoints! Great people, good music, drinks & food. Fun place!

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank steelady09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2023

Great bar with excellent food and good drinks. No place better in Livingston for dinner and drinks, after spending a day in the area. Even though the place was mostly locals, we felt welcomed and had a great time.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank lwr1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2022

This Bison Burger was awesome and was cooked on an outside grill. And I got to say the best coleslaw I have had in a long time.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traverlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

The employees I encountered there were nice and I felt comfortable there.
I am a hamburger and french fries kind of man so after several whiskey and Coke's decided to order.
The food was very satisfying after the drinks.
I didn't feel like they were trying to hurry me to leave or anything even though I was there by myself.
I'd suggest you give them a try.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Kind of a fun old time bar and grill. We were there for lunch at 1 PM . Sat at the bar as the dining rm was closed. There were 5 others there for lunch. This was enough business that they called in a second cook. The only server was the bartender who worked hard to keep up with everyone. We slit a BLT which was normal but did have some extra bacon. We were passing through but probably would not go back.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Stockman Bar also viewed

 

Been to Stockman Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.