We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review: good food, poor customer service”
Review of Taco John's

Taco John's
Ranked #7 of 9 Quick Bites in Livingston
Description: Full Menu Delivery Available at this location on the Taco John's app and Doordash. At Taco John's®, we serve traditional Mexican food-with a twist. By fusing bold American flavors with south-of-the-border spice, we've defined our signature menu. From our trademark Potato Olés® and freshly prepared tacos to our breakfast burritos and made-in-house tortilla chips, you'll always find something to crush your craving. Come see why our customers become life-long fans. Visit at Taco John's Livingston today.
Restaurant details
Description: Full Menu Delivery Available at this location on the Taco John's app and Doordash. At Taco John's®, we serve traditional Mexican food-with a twist. By fusing bold American flavors with south-of-the-border spice, we've defined our signature menu. From our trademark Potato Olés® and freshly prepared tacos to our breakfast burritos and made-in-house tortilla chips, you'll always find something to crush your craving. Come see why our customers become life-long fans. Visit at Taco John's Livingston today.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The food was very good but the service was poor. We ordered more food than we should have and the cashier made sure we knew it. She didn't mean to insult us but she did. The staff preparing the food were loud and a little too playful. I'm all for an enjoyable work atmosphere but a manager should have addressed their behavior.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Just average or less fast food. Tacos were ok, nachos blah. Not many people eating in yet it seemed quite a wait for the food.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Not my favorite Mexican food restraunt, but was fast. Pop machine was having issues. Food was average.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank zbestbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I don't normally eat at fast food joints. However, every once in awhile, it's going to happen. The restaurant was clean inside and the food was pretty good

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Brodiekat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My son and I also get the #6 chicken its so good and tasty just thinking about it right now is making my mouth water. Its kinda like when you say pickle and wham water in mouth

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Taco John's also viewed

 

Been to Taco John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.