We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

49er Diner, Bar & Casino
Ranked #26 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 May 2021

If you want to know where the locals eat, this little Diner is it, they have a friendly staff and if you go there a few times you will notice big tables of local men who gather there for coffee and can enjoy their laughter. In the summer they have outside tables. The pandemic changed the way all the restaurants are operating. It is good to call ahead to see if they are open, or drive by their sign which will tell yo the hours they are now open.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank bonnieh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2019

Stopped in Livingston for breakfast - was directed to this little gem.
Just a local diner that serves decent food and has great service - you can't go wrong !
We would definitely come back.
Jerry D from Caledon

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

Nothing fancy but the food was good and the service first rate. The waitress actually cared about serving a delicious meal and being attentive at 6:30 am. I’ll be back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank thomasdZ7787HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2019

Tipped off by our desk clerk as a terrific place to eat, it took two trips through town to find this place,advertised as restaurant, bat and casino identified by just a small, unreadable logo on its sign. Once seated we were eventually greeted by a pleasant but overworked waitress. My cod basket was nicely presented with three pieces of fish bordering on the too-crusty with "homies," house-cut fries that were far from fresh and hot, but woyld have been great otherwise. My wife's patty- melt was tasty and cooked correctly, but once more, her fries failed to pass muster.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2019

Both of us had 1/2 pound burgers. Came out perfectly cooked and delicious. Fries great but could have been hotter. Waitress was hustling all over the place, giving good service to all.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 49er Diner, Bar & Casino also viewed

 

Been to 49er Diner, Bar & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.