We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #9 of 9 Quick Bites in Livingston
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Stopped by this DQ during a Volleyball Tournament, yes on a bus with 24 players/cheerleaders. The staff was not happy to see a bus a half hour before closing, but I'm pretty sure sales help pay their wages. Rude from the start, and made several people wait to order. They were mad when the last of the kids, including myself had to ask if we could order. No food was ordered, only Blizzards/Smoothies, which were filled only half way with no candy mixes, only vanilla ice cream. The smoothie was the last to be made after they had forgot to do it. While laughing/whispering was going on, I'm pretty sure spit might have been the final ingredient. I collected the last stuff made and through them in the trash.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly59301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2015

You can't beat a Dairy Queen and this is what you would expect. Open year round, Brazier food options.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank barry6335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Picked up a couple Blizzards. Yum! Nothing gluten-free so ice cream was the way to go. Server was in a bit of a hurry.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The staff were friendly, the food was typical Dairy Queen. We had cheese burgers and fries, which were hot and tasty and as ordered. Of course we had an ice cream Blizzard, always good.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Hall7454
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Livingston Montana Dairy Queen Review has a variety of hamburgers (I had a BBQ burger), fries, milk shakes & drinks. Reasonable cost for a quick meal. DQ Ice Cream cones available.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank DonaldLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.