We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dgriew604601

take your chances

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2022
My room was okay. The other couple's room was dirty. What was good about it was it was attached to a wonderful Mexican restaurant, a gambling casino, and other restaurants and shops. We arrived late and were not informed where there was a breakfast room, so the next morning, we just left. The restaurants didn't open until after 8...late for travelers. What was equally bad was the other room had a bed that had hair in it. The nightstand drawer was filled with empty food bags and wrappers. But the most disgusting was the smear on the wall that looked like poo. It could have been smeared chocolate, but no one was going to try to see what it was. At $159 a night, it was a big disappointment.
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jelo Seno, Accounting / Finance at Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston, responded to this review
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback! I am disturbed to learn of the inconvenience encountered during your stay. I'm sorry for the unpleasant experience. Rest assured thorough measure has been conducted. Still, we hope to see you soon and to be at a better service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$509
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $489
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston
Free Wifi
Free parking
$323
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $323
0.4 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston
Free Wifi
Free parking
$373
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $374
0.1 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston
Free Wifi
Free parking
$246
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $246
0.5 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston
Free Wifi
Free parking
$631
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
1.8 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$434
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $434
0.2 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston
Free Wifi
Free parking
$502
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $502
  • Booking.com
23.4 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston
Free Wifi
Free parking
$864
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $864
15.2 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston
Free parking
Restaurant
$255
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $374
  • Expedia.com
    $381
0.2 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
88
86
38
28
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
86
38
28
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk travel lodge room was clean thai restaurant would stay here again next morning road trip grocery store yellowstone national park flooring pet pillows gas mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2022

Staff was friendly enough. However, room and common areas were filthy. Bedding wasn’t fresh, likely not new. Bathroom door wouldn’t close. Activating shower cancelled hot water. Very strange. For the price I would avoid

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zed753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jelo Seno, Accounting / Finance at Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback! On behalf of the team, apologies your expectation was not met with the cleanliness and maintenance of the place. Rest assured this has been shared with the team for proper measure and better handling. Still, hope to see you again soon and to be at a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed at this place for two days and I would not stay again. The bed sheets were dirty, the room had spiders and ants in it. Every morning at around 7 forward the staff slams doors and are really noisy in the hallway. Not to mention the hallway is super dirty with even used tooth picks laying around for days.
Never staying there again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RustyRu8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jelo Seno, Accounting / Finance at Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It is a displeasure to learn of the inconvenience and challenges encountered. On behalf of the team, my sincere apologies for the shortfall and for not meeting your expectations. Rest assured we have taken this constructively for development for your satisfaction. Hope to see you again and have the chance in serving you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Check in was a disaster. Neither girl knew the answer to any of my questions. One was lost, and didn't know what she was doing. And the other sat in a chair complaining to me about the motel and staff. Room and bathroom were filthy. Black stains on walls, weird, yellow stains in tub. The beds were hard a a rock and squeaked loudly. The A/C only worked half the time. There was no breakfast, except for vending machines. Even though it was advertised as having breakfast. I have never stayed in a room so dirty. Save your money, go to the econolodge in the same parking lot. It's so much nicer.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennifersX5223CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jelo Seno, Accounting / Finance at Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback! I am disturbed to learn of the inconvenience encountered during your stay. I'm sorry for the unpleasant experience. Rest assured thorough measure has been conducted. Still, we hope to see you soon and to be at a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Like all recent reviews of this hotel, it was awful. Overpriced. Dirty, disgusting, creaky floors. Dead bugs everywhere. Live bugs too. Paper-thin walls so you can hear everything. Air conditioner sounded like a broken jet engine! Beds were hard and uncomfortable. No continental breakfast. I can't believe this was a Travelodge.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoboticCanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jelo Seno, Accounting / Finance at Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback! I am disturbed to learn of the inconvenience encountered during your stay. I'm sorry for the unpleasant experience. Rest assured thorough measure has been conducted. Still, we hope to see you soon and to be at a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Made our reservation online early in the day (3pm) and rolled into town at 10:15pm. The room wasn’t cleaned when we arrived and we had to wait another 25 minutes to get in the room.

High travel season so we paid $200 for somewhere that was worth no more than $50.

The vibe is not somewhere I would stay alone as a female traveler but if you are with someone else, it didn’t feel too unsafe.

Once in the room, the floor was so dirty you couldn’t walk around without shoes on, the entire room had a stench and the bathroom was…questionable.

Bed was ok - not terrible but not great.

Overall - I would pass if you have another option. Overall pretty crappy experience ESPECIALLY for $200

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H5218QBsamantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jelo Seno, Accounting / Finance at Travelodge by Wyndham Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback! I am disturbed to learn of the inconvenience encountered during your stay. I'm sorry for the unpleasant experience. Rest assured thorough measure has been conducted. Still, we hope to see you soon and to be at a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews