We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ChefKarel
Hillsborough, North Carolina

Most beautiful view on the planet

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
First time at Under Canvas, super friendly and helpful staff,
Stunning view of the Yellowstone River and Snow Capped Mountain Range. Menu had local sourced items, try the Grilled Trout Fillet it was the delicious!
We definitely will try other locations!
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ChefKarel,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that the entire Team was so friendly and accommodating during your stay; we pride ourselves on providing excellent guest service! I'm glad you enjoyed the Seared Trout; a trout dinner is a key element to a Montana adventure! It was so wonderful hosting you, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future, whether it is here in Paradise Valley or at one of our other beautiful Under Canvas locations. You are always welcome here!

Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$506
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $506
8.7 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
$248
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $248
14.7 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
$318
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
14.8 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
$376
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
15.1 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
$653
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
16.8 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$438
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
15.0 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$248
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $248
15.2 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
$305
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
17.5 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $498
  • Booking.com
15.2 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $376
  • Trip.com
15.1 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
35
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone, and I mean everyone, was so helpful, kind, and gracious. Our breakfasts and coffees were great. The tent we stayed in was beautiful and was right on the river, so peaceful. My only negative was price.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport702063
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Passport702063,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. I am overjoyed to hear about the level of service your received; we pride ourselves on providing excellent guest service! Thank you for your feedback about your breakfast and coffee; enjoying a morning coffee on our patio is the best way to start the day! It was so wonderful hosting you, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future, whether it is here in Paradise Valley or at one of our other beautiful Under Canvas locations. You are always welcome here!

Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there on the first night of the season, so it was very cold. We loved the experience though and were lucky to be in such a beautiful setting for the Northern Lights. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Food is great. We enjoyed walking down by the river and went horseback riding. The scenery is stunning.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sammy325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Callan Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sammy325,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to see the northern lights during your stay! Horseback riding is a staple activity in Paradise Valley, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It was so wonderful hosting you, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future, whether it is here in Paradise Valley or at one of our other beautiful Under Canvas locations. You are always welcome here!

Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Callan Napier
Assistant General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
callan.napier@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was incredible. We loved the entire experience, from checking in, checking out, the service was amazing. They had blankets in the evening for around the fire pits, and even had hiking poles for us to use when taking the trails by the river. The food was amazing, and it was a great experience to have coffee, tea and hot cocoa around the clock. We felt very pampered. The tents were extremely nice, with soft and comfortable beds. Beds were warm with plenty of blankets. We are already planning our next trip!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Windmillent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Windmillent,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. I am overjoyed to hear about the level of service your received and that fact that you felt pampered; we pride ourselves on providing excellent guest service! It was so wonderful hosting you, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future, whether it is here in Paradise Valley or at one of our other beautiful Under Canvas locations. You are always welcome here!

Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2023

Per Bill Lohrmann: "The entire staff was very professional. I enjoyed my morning experience going down, getting coffee, and greeting everyone from the staff at the front desk to the ones at the food counter. The accommodations couldn’t have been any better. The setting was perfect for whatever Montana experience you are looking for. The manager, Harry, seemed very seasoned, was pleasant to speak to and well informed. I found the food and service to be top notch. Grace K and Sam stood out as well."

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rachellohrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Dear D990NXrachell,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you were so comfortable during your stay and that the Team was able to help enhance your experience! We pride ourselves on providing excellent service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

We wanted to visit Yellowstone, but didn’t want to rough it, and the glamping at Under Canvas - Paradise Valley did not disappoint. The tents are very well appointed, with a great bed, a wood stove (and plenty of fire wood) and a shower with hot water! The staff are great, super friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. They organized a private wildlife tour, with was truly amazing (and very educational too)! I would definitely recommend this for anyone visiting Yellowstone. We are already planning a trip to another Under Canvas camp!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashleybpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Dear Ashleybpo,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you were so comfortable in the tents and that the Team Members were so helpful! We pride ourselves on providing excellent service. I'm glad you were able to experience the wildlife tour; the guides are such a wealth of knowledge! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews