We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Austin W
Under Canvas - North Yellowstone Review
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2023
Amazing location, staff, and overall experience. The restaurant was top quality and there were so many onsite activities. Exactly what my brother and I were looking for during our Yellowstone trip. Can’t wait for our next Under Canvas stay!
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$415
  • Choice Hotels
    $414
  • Trip.com
    $394
  • Priceline
    $415
8.7 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$203
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Priceline
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $202
14.7 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$192
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $192
  • Expedia.com
    $196
  • Hotels.com
    $196
15.0 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$219
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Priceline
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $225
14.8 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$418
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $421
  • Hotels.com
    $421
  • Priceline
    $420
15.2 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$201
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $197
  • Priceline
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $211
15.1 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$421
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $421
  • Skyscanner.com
    $420
  • Vio.com
    $422
16.8 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$203
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Priceline
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $202
15.2 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $164
  • Expedia.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
    $166
17.5 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$522
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    $521
  • Priceline
    $523
39.3 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2023

It was an all-around excellent experience from the friendly staff to the cleanliness of the rooms, amazing venue with great views, food was excellent, love your little gift shop, obsessed with the furniture (lol), the complementary smores bar (what a neat idea!) It was a BEST ON EARTH all around experience! Thank you for you hospitality!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Briana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear 755brianaw,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views, gift shop, and furnishings! Roasting s'mores around the fire is truly an essential part of the Under Canvas experience! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2023

The most stunning views all around, customer service was excellent! The stargazer tent is a must! Would recommend this location to everyone I know! The fire pit area was incredible a great place to enjoy the great outdoors and visit with family around a fire!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2023

Dear 256pennieh,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is fantastic to hear that the Team's service helped to make your stay extra special; we pride ourselves on providing excellent service! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2023

My family and I stayed at 3 different Under Canvas properties on a recent road trip, and North Yellowstone Paradise Valley was hands down our favorite! The camp sits along the Yellowstone River and offers the most breathtaking mountain views in nearly every direction. Watching the sunrise over the mountains was my favorite time of day, followed closely by the sunset and stargazing at night. There are also lots of opportunities for bird/wildlife watching right outside your tent and around the grounds.

I can't possibly say enough about the high level of service we received there either. Every staff member - management to maintenance - was top tier. Always friendly and helpful in answering any questions or concerns we had in the most courteous and professional manner. The customer service staff - front desk, servers, etc - were incredible; always smiling, checking in with us, and making sure we had everything we needed at all times. The food was amazing! They serve breakfast and dinner daily, and we enjoyed several incredible meals there. (I'm still craving those breakfast potatoes)

Our tent was adequately cleaned, stocked, and ready for our arrival. Keep in mind, you are staying in a tent. There will be the occasional insect or inconvenience, but it didn't take away from our overall experience. The pull-chain shower had hot running water and was easy to use, once you got the hang of it. Same for the sink. Battery chargers were also provided for our devices as well as the lamps and fans for the tent. Our tent had a wood burning stove and was well stocked with wood, matches and fire starters, in case it got cold. They even went over the best way to light and keep a fire going when we checked in. The tents are also well placed so as to have adequate room between them to minimize noise or disturbances from other guests. It's still a tent, you will hear things, but it was the quietest of the three Under Canvas properties we visited. Also, while you are enjoying an upscale camping experience, it is still camping. You are outdoors in nature. The staff do not control nature.

The lobby was kept clean and orderly, and the outdoor common area was a great place to enjoy meals, drinks, and s’mores. They had live music on a couple of the nights we were there (some very talented local musicians I believe). There is a lovely path that leads down to the river where you will find hammocks and chairs for guests to relax and take in all the beauty this place has to offer.

Yes, there is a bit of a walk from the parking lot to the tents, but staff are happy to pick you up in a golf cart, if needed/desired. I much preferred the walk to headlights beaming into my tent at all hours of the night/early morning.

I honestly cannot wait to plan our next trip there. It was amazing!

Room tip: Worth every penny. Conveniently located to Yellowstone and Bozeman.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2023

Dear michellehS8672VT,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you found so much relaxation during your stay! The sunrises and sunsets over the Absaroka Mountains and the stunning night skies are truly an incredible part of this experience! I am also excited to know that you enjoyed the on-site nature trail along the Yellowstone River! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Staying here was a dream!! Everything about the experience was seamless and so relaxing! The staff are incredible and made my experience so enjoyable! Thanks to Grace and Darcy at check in for immediately making me feel welcome and for helping me carry my luggage to my tent!! You guys are awesome!! Also thank you to Ally and Madeline who always made sure I was having the best experience possible! The location is unbeatable and made it so easy to connect with nature! I will 100% be coming back and cannot wait for my next trip!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Dear O6544UWheidid,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. I am overjoyed to know that you connected so deeply with the Under Canvas experience! Thank you for your kind words regarding the Team Member's service; we pride ourselves on providing excellent service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future, whether it is here in Paradise Valley or at one of our other beautiful Under Canvas locations, and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Such a unique resort that thought of everything to make the experience authentic but still luxurious. The most relaxing and restorative time away I've had. The site's location was pure perfection. Great view of the mountains and easy walk down to the river. The whole vibe is wholesome. We had a great experience with every team member we came into contact with. The team was attentive and dedicated. Even managers were engaged with guests and resolving any small concerns. Shout out to Darcy, Thad, Madeline, and Chelsea! There are a few food options nearby, but not too much. Luckily, the food on-site was great and there was enough variety to keep it interesting. Get the bison burger, you will not regret it! No liquor but a pretty solid beer and wine list. We got a standard tent and it did not disappoint. It was much larger than we expected and had gorgeous furniture. Most impressive was the shower and it's hot water! No electricity but they kept us stocked with battery packs and honestly, you don't want to look at your phone when you have views like that.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Dear kimberlywR1037QT,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views and the on-site restaurant! Thank you for your kind words regarding the Team Members; we pride ourselves on providing excellent service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews