We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pennie H
Best experience!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2023
The most stunning views all around, customer service was excellent! The stargazer tent is a must! Would recommend this location to everyone I know! The fire pit area was incredible a great place to enjoy the great outdoors and visit with family around a fire!
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$413
  • Choice Hotels
    $413
  • Trip.com
    $393
  • Priceline
    $413
8.7 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Hotels.com
    $202
  • Priceline
    $202
14.7 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$191
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $195
15.0 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Priceline
    $218
14.8 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$417
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $420
  • Expedia.com
    $420
  • Priceline
    $418
15.2 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $197
  • Priceline
    $200
  • Expedia.com
    $211
15.1 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$420
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $420
  • Skyscanner.com
    $420
  • Vio.com
    $419
16.8 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$202
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Priceline
    $202
  • Hotels.com
    $202
15.2 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $154
  • Hotels.com
    $166
  • Priceline
    $164
17.5 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$520
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $520
  • Priceline
    $521
  • Tripadvisor
    $520
39.3 km from Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2023

My family and I stayed at 3 different Under Canvas properties on a recent road trip, and North Yellowstone Paradise Valley was hands down our favorite! The camp sits along the Yellowstone River and offers the most breathtaking mountain views in nearly every direction. Watching the sunrise over the mountains was my favorite time of day, followed closely by the sunset and stargazing at night. There are also lots of opportunities for bird/wildlife watching right outside your tent and around the grounds.

I can't possibly say enough about the high level of service we received there either. Every staff member - management to maintenance - was top tier. Always friendly and helpful in answering any questions or concerns we had in the most courteous and professional manner. The customer service staff - front desk, servers, etc - were incredible; always smiling, checking in with us, and making sure we had everything we needed at all times. The food was amazing! They serve breakfast and dinner daily, and we enjoyed several incredible meals there. (I'm still craving those breakfast potatoes)

Our tent was adequately cleaned, stocked, and ready for our arrival. Keep in mind, you are staying in a tent. There will be the occasional insect or inconvenience, but it didn't take away from our overall experience. The pull-chain shower had hot running water and was easy to use, once you got the hang of it. Same for the sink. Battery chargers were also provided for our devices as well as the lamps and fans for the tent. Our tent had a wood burning stove and was well stocked with wood, matches and fire starters, in case it got cold. They even went over the best way to light and keep a fire going when we checked in. The tents are also well placed so as to have adequate room between them to minimize noise or disturbances from other guests. It's still a tent, you will hear things, but it was the quietest of the three Under Canvas properties we visited. Also, while you are enjoying an upscale camping experience, it is still camping. You are outdoors in nature. The staff do not control nature.

The lobby was kept clean and orderly, and the outdoor common area was a great place to enjoy meals, drinks, and s’mores. They had live music on a couple of the nights we were there (some very talented local musicians I believe). There is a lovely path that leads down to the river where you will find hammocks and chairs for guests to relax and take in all the beauty this place has to offer.

Yes, there is a bit of a walk from the parking lot to the tents, but staff are happy to pick you up in a golf cart, if needed/desired. I much preferred the walk to headlights beaming into my tent at all hours of the night/early morning.

I honestly cannot wait to plan our next trip there. It was amazing!

Room tip: Worth every penny. Conveniently located to Yellowstone and Bozeman.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2023

Dear michellehS8672VT,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you found so much relaxation during your stay! The sunrises and sunsets over the Absaroka Mountains and the stunning night skies are truly an incredible part of this experience! I am also excited to know that you enjoyed the on-site nature trail along the Yellowstone River! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Staying here was a dream!! Everything about the experience was seamless and so relaxing! The staff are incredible and made my experience so enjoyable! Thanks to Grace and Darcy at check in for immediately making me feel welcome and for helping me carry my luggage to my tent!! You guys are awesome!! Also thank you to Ally and Madeline who always made sure I was having the best experience possible! The location is unbeatable and made it so easy to connect with nature! I will 100% be coming back and cannot wait for my next trip!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Dear O6544UWheidid,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. I am overjoyed to know that you connected so deeply with the Under Canvas experience! Thank you for your kind words regarding the Team Member's service; we pride ourselves on providing excellent service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future, whether it is here in Paradise Valley or at one of our other beautiful Under Canvas locations, and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Such a unique resort that thought of everything to make the experience authentic but still luxurious. The most relaxing and restorative time away I've had. The site's location was pure perfection. Great view of the mountains and easy walk down to the river. The whole vibe is wholesome. We had a great experience with every team member we came into contact with. The team was attentive and dedicated. Even managers were engaged with guests and resolving any small concerns. Shout out to Darcy, Thad, Madeline, and Chelsea! There are a few food options nearby, but not too much. Luckily, the food on-site was great and there was enough variety to keep it interesting. Get the bison burger, you will not regret it! No liquor but a pretty solid beer and wine list. We got a standard tent and it did not disappoint. It was much larger than we expected and had gorgeous furniture. Most impressive was the shower and it's hot water! No electricity but they kept us stocked with battery packs and honestly, you don't want to look at your phone when you have views like that.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Dear kimberlywR1037QT,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views and the on-site restaurant! Thank you for your kind words regarding the Team Members; we pride ourselves on providing excellent service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2023

This is my second Under Canvas experience and I had such a wonderful time yet again. This place does not disappoint. The location is breathtaking. The experience itself is truly one of a kind. The tents are spacious and all the essentials are provided to make your stay comfortable. When you walk out of your tent you are greeted with a surreal view of the mountains and river. I could not have asked for a better stay thanks to all the friendly and hardworking staff that made this another memorable vacation.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Taylor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2023

Dear taylorp406,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the stunning mountain views and the serenity of the Yellowstone River flowing right through our property! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2023

We booked two tents (one normal tent and one suite) for one night to top off a family trip to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Park. If you have a larger group then I would recommend booking the Snaker River tent which is basically our two tents but joined by common area in the middle - unfortunately this was not available during our stay.

The tents are always quite comfortable at Under Canvas - excellent beds, lovely hot baths, and wood burning stoves to keep you warm - and North Yellowstone is no exception. A gentle warning: there are tiny gnat-like bugs that swarm the tents as night en masse (attracted to light) so keep your tents zipped up tight!!! The bugs don't bite but they're a niusance and give me goosebumps to look at.

We had an enormous breakfast on premise and the food was delicious. The property does not serve breakfast but if they did then I would have gladly stayed for that. I do wish that there were more and better grab'n'go food options.

The Camp's location is about an hour north of the Yellowstone North Entrance, which is a bit far to schlep back and forth for our taste. However, the Camp is only 45 minutes from Bozeman so it was perfectly positioned for a final night before flying out of Bozeman.

Special shoutout to Darcy at the front desk for taking such good care of us. And a reminder to take time to watch the stars if you are lucky enough to visit this property.

Room tip: Breakfast and dinner on served on premise. Bring your own food and drink for late night munchies or snacks. Snack bar available but limited.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marthastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Dear marthastravels,

Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you were so comfortable in your tents! The Yellowstone River Suites definitely offer an incredible experience as well! It is great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast on-site from our Restaurant before embarking on a day of adventure! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,
Harry Bradley
General Manager
Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
harry.bradley@undercanvas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews