We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Tamales”
Review of Los Pinos

Los Pinos
Ranked #18 of 64 Restaurants in Livingston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Los Pinos is in the same building as a Thai restaurant, a bar, and a casino. Don’t be put off by typical casino noise. We never saw or heard the casino. You can take your family to this pleasant restaurant.
The tamales were excellent. There is one chicken and one with pork on the platter with beans and rice. The green sauce is somewhat hot, but very flavorful at the same time. The combined flavors of the seasoning in the tamales and the sauce is truly special. The beans and rice were bland.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank blue1dun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2024

Great staff, conscientious service, and chicken tortilla soup that warms you from the inside out. The fare is traditional, with some Tex-Mex specialities on the menu too. The molcajete looked wonderful. Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024 via mobile

The absolute best Mexican food I have had in all of Montana. Moved up here from the southwest area 15 years ago and have longed for authentic food like this. Additionally, great service and Christian is top notch!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank sasb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2023 via mobile

We picked the Los Pinos after a long day of traveling because it was close to our motel. The owners are from Mexico so I guess they know what they are doing. The chile rellenos were very good and the green chile stew had the perfect spice. We are from Texas and are particular about Mexican food in other states since we are used to really good TexMex, New Mexican and northern Mexico style food.
Would come back for another meal if in the area.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank terelyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

What a great dinner and very affordable. Too bad about Montana's beer/wine licenses and how hard they are to get. After a long day, a beer with our tacos would have been most welcome. Every gas station sells beer so we wondered why the licenses for the restaurants are so hard to get. Los Pinos was right across the street from our terrible, awful no good hotel, the Yellowstone Park Inn and Suites..............dinner saved the day. Staff was very nice and on top of it!

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank candydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Los Pinos also viewed

 

Been to Los Pinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.