We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Authentic Mexican Food in Livingston Montana”
Review of Los Pinos

Los Pinos
Ranked #20 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 June 2023

Quiet hidden true gem of Tex-mec foods. Authentic, home made, salsas, fortissimo, quezon, tamsliz, carni sauda. mole etc…..so good!!

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Footprints769793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2022

Ate here with family on an overnight stop. It was close to the RV park, it is in a three way building, Mexican Restaurant, Tia Restaurant and Casino bar. Service was good and food was out quickly. Average Mexican plates.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JclintonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2022

Just ate there tonight. I had the Texas Fajitas and hubby had the Steak Tacos. They were both delicious. Well worth the money. If we were staying longer we would go back.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2022

On a recent trip to Yellowstone Park, we stopped and stayed in Livingston, Montana on the way home. The owner of the Livingston Inn where we were staying recommended this restaurant for dinner. Since Covid we have seen restaurants with poor service (lack of staff), poor food (supply change issues) and higher prices. Los Pinos is an exception to this rule. We ordered the Brisket Tacos special off the daily special board and the Governador Tacos off the menu. Both were amazing. Fresh ingredients, superb flavors and generous portions. The staff was helpful, knowledgeable, and attentive. The bill came and I was pleasantly surprised at how reasonably priced really excellent restaurant food can still be. This local favourite will soon be swamped when the summer tourist season hits so I was glad we were able to find this gem when we did.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UnendingWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

We came here because of the good reviews. We will add another to the list! Good food and friendly service. Fast, generous portions. Everyone looked happy!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank 533darrellj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Los Pinos also viewed

 

Been to Los Pinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.