We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customer service would go a long way.”
Review of Tru North

Tru North
Ranked #24 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 November 2023

I want to love this place because the food is good, but the owner is so incredibly rude and I've noticed that he is that way to women. This is my last time trying.

Date of visit: November 2023
2  Thank Brandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

Great little spot with real character and excellent food. Great list of custom coffees to go with the food. Breakfast burrito was great and their locally sourced salsa was spectacular.

Plenty of other foods choose from.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank WCT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile

We were looking for a coffee and had been told about another place but as they weren't open we tried Tru North. Very happy we did as the lattes were great! Was very busy when we arrived but did manage to find a seat. Cafe is decorated nicely and some great notices around make you smile.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Daviestarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2023 via mobile

Husband and I were looking for a coffee place on a Monday afternoon to sit out a thunderstorm, and we lucked upon Tru North Café! Cozy, eclectic, fun, great service , strong wifi, good coffee and sweets. Stop by. You won't regret it.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank sarapO9662LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2023

The hospitality at this cafe is wonderful! Get the bacon, whatever you do, GET THE BACON!! The dirty chai latte is also spectacular.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank SHIRLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tru North also viewed

 

Been to Tru North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.