We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and cool cafe”
Review of Tru North

Tru North
Ranked #4 of 9 Quick Bites in Livingston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile

We were looking for a coffee and had been told about another place but as they weren't open we tried Tru North. Very happy we did as the lattes were great! Was very busy when we arrived but did manage to find a seat. Cafe is decorated nicely and some great notices around make you smile.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Daviestarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2023 via mobile

Husband and I were looking for a coffee place on a Monday afternoon to sit out a thunderstorm, and we lucked upon Tru North Café! Cozy, eclectic, fun, great service , strong wifi, good coffee and sweets. Stop by. You won't regret it.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank sarapO9662LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2023

The hospitality at this cafe is wonderful! Get the bacon, whatever you do, GET THE BACON!! The dirty chai latte is also spectacular.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank SHIRLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2022

I was solo in Livingston and starving for breakfast. I found this gem of a restaurant downtown and enjoyed a very inventive breakfast sandwich…and the most amazing americano ever. Delightful spot with a sense of humor. Glad I found you!

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank SDB545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2022

Such a wonderful quaint place. Wonderful food, great coffee, friendly staff. This is a small restaurant, so don’t expect fast food, but the wait is worth it. The owner always has great music playing as well.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Winchester02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tru North also viewed

 

Been to Tru North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.