We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Mark's In & Out

Mark's In & Out
Ranked #1 of 8 Quick Bites in Livingston
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 July 2023 via mobile

Great experience. Quick service and fantastic food. Burgers, veggie burger (yes, it’s good), fries, onion rings and mushrooms were all good. Prices were low for the area.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2023 via mobile

Our first night in Livingston and our family insisted we go here for dinner because they’re closed Mondays and Tuesdays. Your choices are eat outside or get the food to go. You stand in line outside, order, get a buzzer and wait. Fortunately the weather was good and we snagged a picnic table at the park across the street.
After waiting 15-20 minutes, the buzzer went off and we got our bag of food and the drinks. They put them in a box for us and off we went across the street. When we handed out the food, we found out we had been shorted one burger so that person went back to get it. No issue other than the hassle of having to do it.
The shakes were good, the burgers were good but nothing to get overly excited about and the onion rings were excellent. For six of us with six burgers, six drinks and one order of onion rings, the bill was just under $60. (They do charge extra for lettuce and tomato if you want that on your burger and a couple of us did.)
They are busy all of the time. So plan to wait to order and wait to get the food and if the weather is less than ideal, be prepared. Parking is also tough too but it’s doable.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank sissomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

We went for lunch and between the line to order and the wait for our food it took an hour so plan accordingly if you want lunch on any weekend. I am not sure if it was because they just opened for the season or if they were short staffed but we were very surprised. Their burgers were good and the onion rings are the best. We also liked the mushrooms. I suggest a side of tartar sauce for the mushrooms. Definitely a classic place to go with the small town feel of Livingston.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank Sightsee730901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Old style drive in restaurant with great burgers and milkshakes. The lines are long that curb to the streets. Had to park my car around the block as this place gets packed. This place only sells burgers. There’s an item on the menu which is called Super Pizza which is a burger tasting like a pizza. One person in my party got confused about that. Other than that, I would definitely try this place again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Abel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Long time customer of Mark's In and Out.
The employees there are always friendly, the confirm what food you've ordered and it is generally correct.
They have a lot of good food and even the classic basic food is done well.
The parking at the location as well as dealing with traffic on the main road can be a bit difficult so weather permitting I usually try to walk over if I can.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mark's In & Out also viewed

 

Been to Mark's In & Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.