We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“65 Seasons!!”
Review of Mark's In & Out

Mark's In & Out
Ranked #1 of 9 Quick Bites in Livingston
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

Good old fashioned burgers and shakes! We got super burgers ( 2 patties) fries, vanilla malt and onion rings. All were very good, they have crinkle fries and they are yummy, the onion rings are homemade, they were good but not my favorite . The malt was super think and delicious! The staff is friendly, since they are in a glass box you can watch them make your food. it reminds us to the McDonald’s movie when they first started. Looking forward to 65 more seasons!!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank M2512GXmelissag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2019

Great little historic drivein.
Burgers, onion rings, malts and corndogs are great. Needs more lettuce on burgers, skimpy token leaf. Shread it and pile it on more.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank riverman976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Didn't particularly care for the taste of the beef. Probably the only place to get a $1.59 burger though. Seemed pretty popular with the locals though.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank PatiR937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Our group grabbed burgers just two days before this vintage 50's burger drive-up closed for the season. The food was exceptional and the atmosphere just made us smile. Thanks for the great service!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank cwelhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Wasn't sure where to eat when we passed Mark's. So unique and inviting we turned around and went back....and we weren't disappointed. Friendly and fun staff. Great cheeseburgers (from Wisconsin, know cheese). Had seconds! And the chocolate malt was fabulous. Will return for sure next time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RogerThat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mark's In & Out also viewed

 

Been to Mark's In & Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.