We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jennifer M
Ken Caryl, Colorado

Newer Fairfield

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2024via mobile
This is the best place to stay if you want to be near Bozeman but don’t want to pay the high hotel prices in Bozeman. Book early, especially when it is move-in weekend for Montana State.
This is newer and seems to be well maintained and clean. There was an actual shower, not a bathtub shower, which is different from a lot of the Fairfields we have stayed at recently.
The staff are friendly and helpful and the check-in process is easy.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Book early for move-in weekend
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$345
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $361
  • Hotels.com
    $352
  • Priceline
    $345
0.5 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$240
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $240
  • StayForLong
    $230
  • Expedia.com
    $240
0.5 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$342
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $342
  • Hotels.com
    $342
  • Priceline
    $342
0.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$531
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $531
  • Skyscanner.com
    $531
  • Vio.com
    $531
1.8 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$258
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $257
  • StayForLong
    $247
  • Hotels.com
    $257
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$328
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $368
  • Expedia.com
    $368
  • Priceline
    $357
0.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$455
  • Expedia.com
    $455
  • Trip.com
    $440
  • Hotels.com
    $455
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$509
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $509
  • Expedia.com
    $509
  • Hotels.com
    $509
23.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$286
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $254
  • Hotels.com
    $254
  • Vio.com
    $254
2.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$970
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $969
  • Hotels.com
    $969
  • Trip.com
    $969
15.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
98
15
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
15
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi fitness center road trip convenient location hot breakfast short drive free breakfast would stay here again paradise valley yellowstone river pits interstate bear mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2023 via mobile

The hotel is new and clean and nice atmosphere. Surrounding hotels are cheaper but a lot older and run down
I didn’t mind paying the extra money.
Also they had Gluten free buns out for breakfast, great for those with gluten allergies. Also there is a nice outdoor fireplace patio outside breakfast area

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Dear Tim D,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone and your fantastic review. We are glad our modern design, welcoming atmosphere, and spotless accommodations added to the enjoyment of your visit. We are also delighted you loved our delicious breakfast, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of our efforts.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels,
Alex Reichert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Really excellent personnel. Shout out for Ciara at front desk. Extremely helpful at check-in. Also to the lady handling breakfast set up. Super sweet person. She gave us some excellent tips on couple places to be sure to go to on our trip. We were driving through Wyoming, Montana and Idaho headed to Washington. Oh yea, very clean rooms.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sc52017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

The hotel is moderately priced, very clean, secure and friendly. Good bedding, quiet rooms. The manager gave me a price break when I added a second night. A very good choice when visiting Livingston or headed to Yellowstone.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bebe38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Dear Bebe38,

Thank you for the lovely review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone. Conveniently located, it is our pleasure to offer comfortable accommodations and thoughtful hospitality at an excellent price. We are delighted you had a great stay, and we appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Safe Travels,
Alex Reichert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

This hotel is stunning! Absolutely one of the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The manager was friendly and helpful. The attention to detail in the construction of this hotel was terrific. Room is bright and clean. The shower is HUGE!

Room tip: Ask for a room on the top floor. Very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 447jacquelineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2023

When we were in Livingston, we had planned to stay with family. But that didn't work out and they booked us a room at the Fairfield Inn. Normally I never stay at Fairfields because I accrue points through a couple of other chains. But the property was very nice, the rooms were large and in good shape and the breakfasts were fine. We stayed two nights. The only issue we had was getting the billing correct but that was our own doing. Our relatives booked under their name and intended to pay for it. I wanted to pay for it, so I asked that the room (and a second room we got) be put in my name and with my credit card on file. Nobody seemed to be able to figure out how to change that correctly in their system. I tried to do it when we checked in, went down later and tried again, tried the next morning with someone different at the front desk and tried that night with yet again someone different. Each time I was told it had been corrected but when I checked, it hadn't and that was confirmed when I went back to the front desk to inquire yet again. Finally, when we were checking out, the General Manager came on duty, and she was able to correct it. It was annoying but it sounds like it's just a training issue for something that doesn't need to be done very often.
I can't say I'd stay again when I'm back in the area because, as I said, I use different chains. But I have no problem recommending this property if you're a Marriott customer or if you just don't care and are looking for a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sissomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

Dear sissomi,

We appreciate you choosing us and leaving your comments. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused in regard to your reservation and the frustration you experienced. We have spoken with the front desk department and taken steps to ensure this will not be repeated. Thank you for your patience in this matter, and also for mentioning how much you enjoyed our spacious accommodation as well as the delicious breakfast. We hope that you will revisit the next time your travels bring you our way.

Safe Travels,
Alex Reichert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews