We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joe

Great Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jul 2021via mobile
My family and I stayed at this hotel on our way to yellowstone and it was great. The hotel was new and modern and the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel, it was a breath of fresh air.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this review
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Dear Joennid,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$318
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$376
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $376
0.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$248
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $248
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$305
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$654
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Expedia.com
    $654
1.8 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $242
  • Wyndham
    $248
0.5 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $432
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $864
  • Hotels.com
15.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $506
  • Booking.com
23.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $375
  • ZenHotels.com
    $376
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
98
15
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
15
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi fitness center road trip convenient location hot breakfast short drive free breakfast would stay here again paradise valley yellowstone river pits interstate bear mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Upfront I will say that this was a Marriott Bonvoy redemption booking as we were doing this holiday as inexpensively as possible. This is the reason why we chose to base ourselves in Livingston for our visit to Yellowstone NP …. Granted, it’s not the closest place to the park, but it was only an hours drive to the North Entrance.

The hotel is in an easily accessible location just off I90 (exit 333), the drive from Bozeman Airport took us about 45 minutes. Plenty of free onsite parking is available at the hotel, however, should that be full or you need parking for a larger vehicle, there is (currently) vacant land opposite the main entrance that some folks were using. Plenty of garbage bins in the car park area too, which was handy at the end of a long day driving around Yellowstone.

The property itself is relatively new and it looks it, everything’s still in great condition and (based on our experience) in good working order. Check-in was fast / efficient, the staff member was very friendly and helpful (her advice on where to get bear spray was perfect) and no matter whoever was behind the front desk, they would always greet you as you came and went which made things feel homely.
Check in staff also clearly explained the service limitations in effect due to COVID, e.g. housekeeping was only on request, limited access to the gym, indoor pool, limited breakfast etc

There was a large sitting area in the lobby with a fireplace and (muted TV) and just off to the side of the front desk was a small selection of items (snacks, drinks, medicines etc) available for purchase. As you went to the elevators / lifts, there were a couple of PC’s and a printer available for use.

Beyond the lobby was the ‘restaurant’ where breakfast was served and just outside there was an outdoor eating area with a BBQ for use by guests and a fire pit …. We used it more than once to have dinner and a drink after a day in the park.

Our room (King Guestroom) was a good size, spotlessly clean and everything worked as it should. There was a small fridge (handy for beers …. Oh, and milk 😊) and a coffee maker for which you could get additional coffee inserts (for want of a better description) by ringing Guest Services. The bathroom was a good size with a large shower and vanity area, again spotlessly clean and there was an adequate selection of toiletries too. Happily, because of the room’s location overlooking the main entrance, it was quiet …. Not sure the rooms overlooking I90 would be that great, but you never know. The ONLY criticism I would have about the room was the lack of closet space, but that was hardly a showstopper for us.

All in all we thought it was was a great place to stay for 5 nights and should we return to Livingston, we would happily stay there again.

Room tip: Try and avoid (if you can) the rooms which would face I90 and ground floor rooms as they may be noisy.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingEmu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear FlyingEmu,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to share all of your wonderful comments with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

New, small box shape hotel located next to freeway and entrance to Yellowstone had very friendly employees with small rooms you can hear others walking in rooms above you. The 4th floor is where want to be if you need quiet.

Breakfast was quite nice with full spread of hotel and cold items including premad cheese omelletes, scrambled eggs, veggie sausage, canadian bacon (cheap), fruit, boiled eggs, bagels, pastries, milk, and juice.

Even numbered rooms face the dreeway, odd rooms (quiet side) face the parking lot, high numbers were near main road. Barbecue grill outside if you want to grill food.

Heads up a loud train could be heard at 4 and 5 am.

Room tip: Get low numbered odd room on the 4th floor.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear Gerry,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. I am sorry to hear that the train was a disruption. Livingston is a train town and we have trains that run through town quite frequesntly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Livingston Yellowstone. It is a newly opened property with lovely accommodations. The staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants in the nearby downtown. We recommend it highly!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z2284DPsharond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful, and the rooms were very clean. Staff were very friendly. Sits on the road that goes into Yellowstone and is only a couple hour drive. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 274toddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Thank you for the review, 274toddr. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

Great place! Breakfast is deliciouxs with lots of options and nice pool and hot tub. Kids and parents had a great time. Staff was very kind and helpful.
Thanks for helping make our vacation wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank miriamhT6522OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful vacation. We are happy that you made us your home away from home during your time in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews