We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lon

Homeward bound

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2021
Hotel was excellent. Great bedding and mattress made for great night sleep. Staff was very courteous and professional. Hotel was very clean, both in common areas and the room. The view from the South side is great.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this review
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear Londog,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our bedding and mattress made for a great night's sleep. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you through Livingston.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$361
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$342
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$531
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Expedia.com
    $531
1.8 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$257
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $257
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
$368
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $368
0.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$254
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $234
  • Wyndham
    $240
0.5 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $455
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $969
  • Hotels.com
15.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $509
  • Booking.com
23.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
98
15
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
15
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi fitness center road trip convenient location hot breakfast short drive free breakfast would stay here again paradise valley yellowstone river pits interstate bear mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Fairfield Livingston. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The hotels location is perfect for day trips into Yellowstone or for leisurely enjoying Livingston’s local charm.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Michele Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Michele,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

The Fairfield Inn is located in a small town within 30 minutes of the Bozeman Int'l airport. It's conveniently located near the main highway, yet we never heard any traffic noise. The rooms are reasonably large, well-appointed and very clean. The lobby is beautiful and cozy, and we spent an hour before leaving for our flight sitting in front of the fireplace enjoying our morning coffee.

The best part of our stay was the warm and friendly staff. They were very helpful in orienting us to the town, and their suggestion for dinner was excellent. We especially enjoyed getting to know Kelly, the GM of the hotel.

I wholeheartedly recommend the Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone for anyone searching for a very nice accommodation in a charming town near the Bozeman airport or on the way to Yellowstone National Park.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Phil,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It was such a pleasure getting to know you and your wife. I am glad that you enjoyed our little town, even though the weather was rather gloomy. We hope you get the chance to come back and visit us again. Hope you have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

This hotel is located between majestic mountains and the Yellowstone River in Livingston, Montana. It was convenient to downtown Livingston where we enjoyed the old time charm and delicious dining options. After a long day of travel and meetings. I enjoyed the large suite and quiet room where I caught up on some much needed sleep. The arrival experience was top-notch with a warm greeting from Sam and Kelly and throughout the stay we enjoyed the friendly interactions with the staff. This a must stay location and I look forward to coming back.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Townes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Townes13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that you had a memorable experience with us. Providing exceptional service is what we strive to do and brings us great joy to know that we hit the mark. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Visited Yellowstone Park NP this past weekend and spent our last night in the area at this Fairfield Inn. After a long day of hiking is great to come to this hotel and receive good customer service. Although my room had a little order when I first arrived, Samantha gave me some air freshener that resolved the issue. The rooms where very clean and the bed was fantastic. The staff was very accommodating to us with giving us access to some breakfast items as we had an early morning flight out of Billings. In summary, I highly recommend this Fairfield hotel - mostly because of its staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear OM,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are terribly sorry to hear that your room had a slight odor. We hope you enjoyed your time in Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Great stop as we traversed I-90. Rooms were large, very comfortable, and staff very pleasant. Plenty of parking, even for large vehicles or trailers. Will stop here again when in the area. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KevinDBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear KevinDBush,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews