We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JC

New Clean Hotel, Great Location and Exceptional Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2021
This hotel is located between majestic mountains and the Yellowstone River in Livingston, Montana. It was convenient to downtown Livingston where we enjoyed the old time charm and delicious dining options. After a long day of travel and meetings. I enjoyed the large suite and quiet room where I caught up on some much needed sleep. The arrival experience was top-notch with a warm greeting from Sam and Kelly and throughout the stay we enjoyed the friendly interactions with the staff. This a must stay location and I look forward to coming back.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this review
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear Townes13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that you had a memorable experience with us. Providing exceptional service is what we strive to do and brings us great joy to know that we hit the mark. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $369
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $234
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $368
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $455
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $969
  • Hotels.com
15.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free parking
Restaurant
$509
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $509
  • Priceline
23.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $254
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
98
15
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
15
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi fitness center road trip convenient location hot breakfast short drive free breakfast would stay here again paradise valley yellowstone river pits interstate bear mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Visited Yellowstone Park NP this past weekend and spent our last night in the area at this Fairfield Inn. After a long day of hiking is great to come to this hotel and receive good customer service. Although my room had a little order when I first arrived, Samantha gave me some air freshener that resolved the issue. The rooms where very clean and the bed was fantastic. The staff was very accommodating to us with giving us access to some breakfast items as we had an early morning flight out of Billings. In summary, I highly recommend this Fairfield hotel - mostly because of its staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear OM,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are terribly sorry to hear that your room had a slight odor. We hope you enjoyed your time in Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Great stop as we traversed I-90. Rooms were large, very comfortable, and staff very pleasant. Plenty of parking, even for large vehicles or trailers. Will stop here again when in the area. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KevinDBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear KevinDBush,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

This hotel has been open (I think) less than a year and everything seems fresh and clean. The woman who checked me in seemed like she was going through the motions. A day later, when checking my credit card on line, I noticed they charged me three times. When I notified their billing department, they apologized sincerely for the error and promised to straighten it out right away (though the credits back takes several days). The additional charges did not cause problems for me but could for someone else.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gailyt980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2021

Dear Gailyt980,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate your honest feedback. Unfortunately, while you were staying with us our credit card processor experienced a glitch with is why you saw those multiple charges. If this hasn't been resolved yet it should be resolved shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

We stopped at the end of a long day looking for a place to overnite. The Marriott website didn't show this location for some reason, but we saw it and asked if a room was available. It was, and was a great stay. The desk clerk mad a couple great recommendations for dinner, two of which were just across the street. Clean, quiet, and the free breakfast. Due to Covid, a breakfast attendant handled the plates of sausage, eggs, fruits etc. Overall a very nice stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WABlackKnight85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear WABlackKnight85,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to partake in some of our local eateries. I also enjoy both the Thai and Mexican restaurants located across the street. Hope you made it to your final destination safely and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. They are very good at following covid regulations while still offering services like the pool, gym and hot complimentary breakfast. My husband and I were traveling through the area with our RV and due to high winds we were forced off the road and they had a great extra parking location for us to park, so this is the perfect stop if you are pulling a trailer if any size. This was a very well priced hotel we will choose this place again on future travels

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brendanG1015PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Baker, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Livingston Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear BrendanG1015PY,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the wind caused you to delay your trip but we are delighted that the wind blew you to us. We hope the rest of your trip went well and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews