We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay far away from this place”
Review of Pinky's

Pinky's
Ranked #14 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Best of Livingston multiple award winner
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We went here for breakfast. The “hostess” could not have been ruder. Since there was a single in front of us, she decided she needed to make a wait list. I said okay, put us down and we will be back in a couples of minutes. When we came back, she had an opening so sat the single. Then she came to us and said she would have to start a wait list. I told her she already had and we were next. There was a table clearing, and that should be ours. She said she didn’t remember us and that we would have to be on the wait list. The other server told us to go and sit.

Tables would open up and it would take 10 minutes to clean, clean and seat customers.

The food was not very good. Eggs were cold. Potatoes were also cold. They forgot the orange juice.

The one server who sat us was lovely. Tourism is the life blood of this city. They need lessons in hospitality management.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 636susiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

Ate here with my friends one early morning before heading to Yellowstone Park. Staff was friendly and attentive. The food arrived in a reasonable time. The food was delicious. We will definitely come back again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Abel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

The food was meh but the server was awful. Never smiled, asked what we wanted, when I questioned a menu item she told me to "pick off" what I didn't want, she also never checked back after we got the food. When she took the plates mine was full because I didn't eat my food and she never asked if everything was ok. She then brought the check and my guest and I put our credit cards down and they were charged immediately. Then the server asked us how long we were going to be there because they had a waiting list at the door. Extremely unprofessional, extremely impolite. I am a local and I will NEVER return to this place.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 838pennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

This is an easy walk from Murray Hotel. We had a ham and cheese omelette with whole grain toast. It was delicious and well made. Staff was friendly and attentive. Decor was tasteful and well done. We will return!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank billsG1088OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

In all fairness I was going to eat at another place but it didn't open until 8 so we came here. We came in and seated ourselves at a small table. The place really doesn't have any kind of charm inside and felt rather sterile. I usually pick the greasy spoons for a good breakfast. I ordered the Bird Float Breakfast, which was eggs potatoes, meat and toast. It was ok, nothing special just ok.. My wife ordered the Biscuits and Gravy that were pretty much flavorless. I think they should visit the deep south and experience a real B&G. Our server Ashlee was attentive and good as she was the only one working at the time. All in all the norm for what I have had in Montana.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank conchyjoe1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pinky's also viewed

 

Been to Pinky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.