We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”
Review of Pinky's

Pinky's
Ranked #14 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Best of Livingston multiple award winner
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

I am surprised on how misleading the reviews on Tripadvisor can be about this place. The food was terrible, undercooked, flavorless, overpriced and low quality. In one word a turist trap.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank EBTRAVELERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2020

great service and staff! We where in a hurry and they accommodated us and told us what was fast to make or what would take the longest. They were very busy but our food arrived fast and it was delicious!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank davidbV1006ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Super cool little cafe in downtown Livingston. Freshest food ever! Great service to boot. Hope to return from Texas one day.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank RichD327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Due to Covid, we eat outside, but it was mid-day and smoky and no tables in the shade were to be had. However, the waitress (owner?) told us we could have the one in the shade when the patrons left. We took a short walk and when we came back, the people with the shaded table graciously finished up and waved us over. A positive experience with the people of Livingston!

My eggs florentine were good, although I would have liked a few more spices in the home fries. The meal filled me without being too heavy, which was nice on a hot summer day. My husband had the Spanish omelet which he describes as "okay."

All in all, a good experience.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Casey_Dawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

Delicious breakfast! What a great place to stumble upon while looking for breakfast. Yummy Eggs Benedict with Home style potatoes. Biscuits and gravy were excellent! Had a side of sausage and that was delicious! Fresh squeezed orange juice was so refreshing! We will certainly stop in next trip through Livingston . Staff was so friendly and really were conscientious with cleaning during COVID .

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank 782barbarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pinky's also viewed

 

Been to Pinky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.