We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick another place”
Review of Pinky's

Pinky's
Ranked #14 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Best of Livingston multiple award winner
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stop in Livingston, never been there before, hope to find traces of history. Not much luck on that front, so we decide to have a quick lunch in Pinky’s Café on Main St. The light wood of the interior looks bright and attractive and we go for it. The special of the day is a “chilled cucumber soup” which proves to be less than desirable (cream and chopped cucumbers and red onions). The salads are fresh, but on the bill they come with a price higher than the one on the menu… We are sorry we stopped: this is the only memory we’ll keep of Livingston.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been spending time in Livingston for the past four years. We hadn't noticed Pinky's but recently saw a clip on the Food Network. Expecting a squat and gobble breakfast, I was pleasantly mistaken. We arrived just at close, but the waitress allowed us to stay, warning us of the closing time for future reference. Last to be seated, we were last to leave. The two waitresses were cleaning and setting up. A young man came out to the cash register and asked how we enjoyed the meal. We were effusive in our praise. It turned out this personable, unassuming young man is the new owner of Pinky's. His credentials are impressive: chef at Chico's. And even more impressive is that much of the food is produced at the family ranch north of Billings. The bread is homemade by his mother as well as the jam. My husband had a waffle with a side of sausage patties. I had the buttermilk pancakes. The pancakes may have been the best I have ever tasted. They were not overly cakey, and they had a hint of egg like a crepe. The maple syrup was a high grade. My husband was equally happy with his breakfast. The orange juice was truly freshly squeezed. The dishes had a lovely garnish of fresh fruit. The new owner said his signature
breakfast was Eggs Benedict with the real deal Hollandaise sauce. We will be back!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank celtslavozarkwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Went on a Sunday. Service was poor and server had a huge attitude. Place is small. Food was overlooked and not very good. We ended up not eating out meals and going to A drive in burger place. For what we got, we thought the bill was expensive. Had heard good things. We were very disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GGfrom504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Good place for breakfast - some specials featured items not always found in other breakfast places. Lunch menu looked pretty good but I would stick with breakfast here. Prices are good, service fine.

Date of visit: July 2013
1  Thank Annabelle1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Waffles topped with stawberry sauce & whipped cream, Fruity Pebbles stuffed waffles, omelets, gluten free options...yum! Very friendly and helpful wait staff. Low-key and not touristy.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelingwith4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pinky's also viewed

 

Been to Pinky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.