We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
192
55
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
55
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river back porch on site restaurant fire pit toaster oven horseback riding included breakfast comfortable room pine creek deck cabin mountains miles danielle grill yellowstone homemade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2023

BEAUTIFUL location! We had a two bedroom cabin right on the Yellowstone River where we could fish and swim right off our back deck. Management was always helpful and responsive and even provided us with a free room upgrade. Location is perfect for fly fishing various spots along the Yellowstone and Livingston is a short drive for groceries and restaurants. Breakfast at the Lodge each morning was homemade and the Yellowstone Valley Grill was EXCELLENT! The food at the Grill was by far the best food of our entire 10-day trip.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lauracA7443RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2023

We stayed four nights in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom cabin, which was perfect for two adults and two kids (10 and 14), and had a wonderful time! The location is great: 20 mins to downtown Livingston, 30 mins to Yellowstone, and 40 mins to Bozeman. The cabins were tidy and the beds were comfy. The kitchenette contains a fridge, microwave, toaster oven, coffee pot, dishwasher, and dishes. We were bummed there wasn't a stove since we brought our own coffee accessories to enjoy the coffee we picked up in Bozeman, but we made do with using the coffee pot to boil water. Get yourself out on the deck and enjoy the morning and the view! Breakfast was phenomenal (thank you, Lisa!) and some of the items we devoured were the breakfast pizza, apple fritters, pancakes, huckleberry cinnamon rolls, egg scramble/casserole, and the breakfast sandwiches.

The cabin does share one side of walls with one other cabin. Our neighbors were loud until 11:30pm one night, but it only affected me as a light sleeper. (Story of my life.)

The emailed guide we got ahead of our stay was super helpful to have. The cabin also contained a paper version as well. We booked horseback riding well in advance and made sure to visit some of the local establishments listed and did the hike to Pine Creek Falls (with borrowed bear spray from the office).

Kevin and Danielle are friendly and welcoming. A good thing to note is that the office closes at 7pm so be sure to arrive with enough time to check in.

Also, book early and stay before peak season! We had to adjust our trip by a week due to a kid activity conflict and we were able to reschedule without issue since we visited on the earlier side of the season.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lucyhenry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2023 via mobile

Our stay was absolutely amazing. The scenery is beautiful. The cabins are cute. We stayed in a 2 bed/2bath. My only complaint would be that the couch and beds weren’t very comfortable. However The view from the back porch was breathtaking and relaxing. We enjoyed seeing some animals in the morning as we were drinking our coffee. It was nice they had onsite laundry facility so we could wash our clothes. The staff is very friendly. My son and I caught a stomach bug during our travels. Unfortunately it hit us the day we checked in. We are grateful the kitchen staff was able to accommodate us. Thank you again! My husband and father in law said the food was good. We ate dinner 2 nights here and breakfast every morning. We have already recommended this place to our friends.

Room tip: It’s always recommended for reservations at the restaurant
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank defranam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2023

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience! So sorry to hear your vaca was interrupted but we hope you are able to return when everyone is feeling better and you can fully enjoy the amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2023 via mobile

We wrapped up our Yellowstone trip with 2 nights here. The cabins were supremely appointed, the bed amazing and views from the patio of the mountains and Yellowstone that were breathtaking! The staff was friendly and helpful and their on site restaurant for dinner is amazing!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ptmcnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2023

Great location approx 35 miles north of Yellowstone north entrance. Cabins were very comfortable had great furnishings especially for storage. Backyard patio has a great view of the Yellowstone River and mountain backdrop. "Continental" breakfast was more than just pastries, hot breakfast and homemade bake goods were available. Lisa, the breakfast chef was fantastic! All the staff was equally nice and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again. Best time of the year to go to Yellowstone, because the park was not at all crowded.

Room tip: Springtime is best to go to Yellowstone and stay at this place. Less crowds.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ziggy4lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2023

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience! We appreciate all the kind words and will certainly let Lisa and the rest of our staff know. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews