We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Choice Privileges member rate available
Choice Hotels
$414
Save with Choice Privileges
Booking.com
$415
Breakfast included
Trip.com
$394
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ptmcnutt
Dallas, TX
Amazing cabin, service and views.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2023via mobile
We wrapped up our Yellowstone trip with 2 nights here. The cabins were supremely appointed, the bed amazing and views from the patio of the mountains and Yellowstone that were breathtaking! The staff was friendly and helpful and their on site restaurant for dinner is amazing!
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$203
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Priceline
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $202
22.9 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$192
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $192
  • Expedia.com
    $196
  • Hotels.com
    $196
23.2 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$219
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $219
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
    $225
23.0 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$201
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $197
  • Priceline
    $201
  • Hotels.com
    $211
23.2 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$418
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $421
  • Priceline
    $420
  • Hotels.com
    $421
23.4 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$421
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $421
  • Vio.com
    $422
  • Skyscanner.com
    $420
25.1 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$203
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Priceline
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $202
23.4 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $164
  • Expedia.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
    $166
25.8 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Choice Hotels
$414
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $415
  • Trip.com
    $394
  • Priceline
    $415
0.0 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$521
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $523
  • Expedia.com
    $522
  • Residence Inn
    $522
40.5 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
192
55
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
55
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river back porch on site restaurant fire pit toaster oven horseback riding included breakfast comfortable room pine creek deck cabin mountains miles danielle grill yellowstone homemade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2023

Great location approx 35 miles north of Yellowstone north entrance. Cabins were very comfortable had great furnishings especially for storage. Backyard patio has a great view of the Yellowstone River and mountain backdrop. "Continental" breakfast was more than just pastries, hot breakfast and homemade bake goods were available. Lisa, the breakfast chef was fantastic! All the staff was equally nice and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again. Best time of the year to go to Yellowstone, because the park was not at all crowded.

Room tip: Springtime is best to go to Yellowstone and stay at this place. Less crowds.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ziggy4lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2023

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience! We appreciate all the kind words and will certainly let Lisa and the rest of our staff know. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2022

From the outside, the cabins look humble, but inside they are very modern and comfortable, if not very large. But you don't come to Yellowstone to sit in your room! The deck outside is perfect for watching the river and mountains. They will lend you bear spray for your hike.

My only complaint is that the people in the cabin next door smoked out on their deck. I don't know if this is a non-smoking property or not, but I would encourage making it smoke-free.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretsP1232EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2022

My husband and I stayed here one night while vacationing in Montana in September, 2022. Our room and beds were very comfortable and immaculately clean. The patio is very private with a beautiful view of the mountains and Yellowstone River. All the people who work here were very welcoming and pleasant. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The food was very good, but not really what we were looking for. We would have preferred more mid range ($30 -$40) entrees with vegetables included than the unusual configuration of food that we encountered. The included breakfast was good. We did enjoy sitting around the fire pit with a glass of wine before dinner. This hotel and location is worth the drive from Livingston.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BarbaraMD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Thank you so very much for staying with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

We stayed in one of the larger cabins which was quite comfortable, clean and quiet. We dined three times at the Yellowstone Valley Lodge Grill and each meal was excellent. We had excellent service from the front of the house. Our servers, Sage and Morgan, we’re friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The restaurant facilities do not equate with the excellent quality of the food. So, do not let that fool you! We had nearly every item on the menu over the course of our visit. No losers, only winners. We especially enjoyed the pork, salmon, rock fish and shoshito pepper dish but all our plates were clean. The ingredients are seasonal and sourced locally whenever possible. Excellent experience.

Room tip: We really liked our larger cabin as we had lunch in our room. The kitchen has basic cooking utensils and a hot plate is available.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JRThoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant! Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

First class cabin, seems new, nice décor, reasonable price. From our cabin's deck we looked out on the Absaroka Range and the Yellowstone River--a breathtaking view. The free breakfast was outstanding.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! So glad you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews