We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Choice Privileges member rate available
$414
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Margaret S
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Great location and view
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2022
From the outside, the cabins look humble, but inside they are very modern and comfortable, if not very large. But you don't come to Yellowstone to sit in your room! The deck outside is perfect for watching the river and mountains. They will lend you bear spray for your hike.

My only complaint is that the people in the cabin next door smoked out on their deck. I don't know if this is a non-smoking property or not, but I would encourage making it smoke-free.
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$196
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
23.2 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Hotels.com
22.9 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$231
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
23.0 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$421
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
23.4 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$421
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $421
  • Skyscanner.com
25.1 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Hotels.com
23.4 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$148
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
25.8 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
8.7 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $197
  • Priceline
23.2 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
23.5 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
192
55
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
55
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river back porch on site restaurant fire pit toaster oven horseback riding included breakfast comfortable room pine creek deck cabin mountains miles danielle grill yellowstone homemade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2022

My husband and I stayed here one night while vacationing in Montana in September, 2022. Our room and beds were very comfortable and immaculately clean. The patio is very private with a beautiful view of the mountains and Yellowstone River. All the people who work here were very welcoming and pleasant. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The food was very good, but not really what we were looking for. We would have preferred more mid range ($30 -$40) entrees with vegetables included than the unusual configuration of food that we encountered. The included breakfast was good. We did enjoy sitting around the fire pit with a glass of wine before dinner. This hotel and location is worth the drive from Livingston.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BarbaraMD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Thank you so very much for staying with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

We stayed in one of the larger cabins which was quite comfortable, clean and quiet. We dined three times at the Yellowstone Valley Lodge Grill and each meal was excellent. We had excellent service from the front of the house. Our servers, Sage and Morgan, we’re friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The restaurant facilities do not equate with the excellent quality of the food. So, do not let that fool you! We had nearly every item on the menu over the course of our visit. No losers, only winners. We especially enjoyed the pork, salmon, rock fish and shoshito pepper dish but all our plates were clean. The ingredients are seasonal and sourced locally whenever possible. Excellent experience.

Room tip: We really liked our larger cabin as we had lunch in our room. The kitchen has basic cooking utensils and a hot plate is available.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JRThoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant! Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

First class cabin, seems new, nice décor, reasonable price. From our cabin's deck we looked out on the Absaroka Range and the Yellowstone River--a breathtaking view. The free breakfast was outstanding.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! So glad you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Our cabin was beautiful. Very well appointed, spacious and comfortable. The River view from our large deck was amazing. The complimentary breakfast was top notch and dinner at the Yellowstone Grill was outstanding. The service was exceptional and everyone went out of their at to be helpful.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MJC6333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

2 couples spent 4 nights at the end of fall season in a 2 BR, 2 bath cabin with a nice communal area and deck right on the Yellowstone River. We were lucky enough to have mild weather so we could use the deck. We did not have housekeeping, but could request anything we needed via AI texting. Management was very responsive. The onsite breakfast was wonderful. Included were the usual continental offerings, plus a hot special each day. Also included were freshly baked muffins, pastries or scones daily. There is no lunch, but delicious dinners are available.
The hotel is about 40 minutes south of Yellowstone Park. It is also 10 minutes south of Livingston Montana which had lovely galleries and working artists in town. Highly Recommend

Room tip: If you have time, Livingston and Bozeman we’re nice side trips. Museum at Bozeman has complete T-Rex skeleton for any dinosaur buffs
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 655barbarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews