We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Choice Privileges member rate available
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Choice Hotels
$492
Save with Choice Privileges
Booking.com
$492
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JRThoi

Great location, comfortable accommodations, excellent dining experience!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2022
We stayed in one of the larger cabins which was quite comfortable, clean and quiet. We dined three times at the Yellowstone Valley Lodge Grill and each meal was excellent. We had excellent service from the front of the house. Our servers, Sage and Morgan, we’re friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The restaurant facilities do not equate with the excellent quality of the food. So, do not let that fool you! We had nearly every item on the menu over the course of our visit. No losers, only winners. We especially enjoyed the pork, salmon, rock fish and shoshito pepper dish but all our plates were clean. The ingredients are seasonal and sourced locally whenever possible. Excellent experience.
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: We really liked our larger cabin as we had lunch in our room. The kitchen has basic cooking...
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this review
Responded 23 Sept 2022
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant! Thank you for visiting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$386
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $393
  • Priceline
23.0 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$248
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • StayForLong
    $238
  • Wyndham
22.9 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$420
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $424
  • Expedia.com
    $424
  • Tripadvisor
    $424
23.4 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • StayForLong
    $230
  • Wyndham
23.4 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$338
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $347
  • Vio.com
25.8 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$403
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $403
  • Agoda.com
    $403
23.3 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
23.2 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $579
  • Hotels.com
    $579
  • Trip.com
8.7 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Choice Hotels
    $351
  • StayForLong
    $311
  • travelup.com
    $317
23.2 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $635
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $635
25.1 km from Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Livingston
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
192
55
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
55
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river back porch on site restaurant fire pit toaster oven horseback riding included breakfast comfortable room pine creek deck cabin mountains miles danielle grill yellowstone homemade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2022

First class cabin, seems new, nice décor, reasonable price. From our cabin's deck we looked out on the Absaroka Range and the Yellowstone River--a breathtaking view. The free breakfast was outstanding.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! So glad you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Our cabin was beautiful. Very well appointed, spacious and comfortable. The River view from our large deck was amazing. The complimentary breakfast was top notch and dinner at the Yellowstone Grill was outstanding. The service was exceptional and everyone went out of their at to be helpful.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MJC6333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

2 couples spent 4 nights at the end of fall season in a 2 BR, 2 bath cabin with a nice communal area and deck right on the Yellowstone River. We were lucky enough to have mild weather so we could use the deck. We did not have housekeeping, but could request anything we needed via AI texting. Management was very responsive. The onsite breakfast was wonderful. Included were the usual continental offerings, plus a hot special each day. Also included were freshly baked muffins, pastries or scones daily. There is no lunch, but delicious dinners are available.
The hotel is about 40 minutes south of Yellowstone Park. It is also 10 minutes south of Livingston Montana which had lovely galleries and working artists in town. Highly Recommend

Room tip: If you have time, Livingston and Bozeman we’re nice side trips. Museum at Bozeman has complete T-Rex skeleton for any dinosaur buffs
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 655barbarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

This lodge sits right on the Yellowstone River. It is pricey….over $400 a night. Breakfast is included.

It’s not bad, but it it’s definitely not good. For the cost of the rooms, the owners need to do some sprucing up. The rugs are showing wear. There are chips and cracks in the walls and plaster. The beds unfortunately have a plastic mattress cover that makes a good nights sleep difficult. Each cabin has a back deck right on the River which is nice. There is a restaurant on the property that is very highly rated, but getting a table is impossible.

Fortunately we found a couple of places to eat. One of the discoveries is Sage down the road. We highly recommend that.

There are many places to stay around here. This area is always busy so advance reservations are advice. There is no mask mandate in Montana which is scary. And very few people are wearing masks. Which is also scary

It is beautiful in this area. We recommend coming here. But consider where you stay, and so be aware of the o mask situation

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 636susiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

I’ve written many reviews on YVL, missed last year because we moved a week later.
2020 we still made it to YVL, Kevin and Danielle did their best to keep things running smoothly during the pandemic. Take out from the grill was outstanding every night.

2021- Hubby and I spent 10 nights at YVL on a fishing package. Dinner is included in some packages. I recommend checking out the packages for some great deals. Cozy Cabin 5 had some upgrades I’m sure done to all. New tile. Microwave joins the fridge and coffee maker. Everything is rustic and cozy. The view from the cabins is unmatched. But the truly spectacular reason to stay at YVL is to dine in the Yellowstone Valley Grill. Make your dinner reservations early. The restaurant was packed every night. We love the rustic charm and look of the place. We’ve been coming back since 2004. We’ve met several owners and managers. Also chefs. What keeps us coming back is the people and YVGrill. Being taken care of is my vacation, and the staff of YVL and YVG take excellent care of me, and all their guests. The path from the new office to the restaurant is fully lighted at night. Making the walk back to our cabin easier after a great meal and great wine. Yes, we are booked for next year.

Room tip: The newer larger accommodations are closer to the road noise.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Thank you Betsy and Sean! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews